inactive

Jeffrey H Peters MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
World class surgeon and diagnostician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in the U.S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Stomach removal
Did 2 surgeries in 2010 for reconstructive surgery from 75% of stomach removal from hiatal hernia. Took care of me for 6 1/2 weeks. Wonderful doctor & I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away find someone else. He has the people skills and politeness of a 5 year old. And he treats you like you're and idiot. Does not explain full side effects and outcome of surgery. And when you do have questions that he doesn't want to answer you will get frustrated asking again and again but getting no response.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
17 years cancer free
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peters performed a 14 hour trans colon interposition for aesophogeal cancer 17 years ago at USC University Hospital. His calm and confident manner and technical competence made survival believable and possible. You could not ask for better medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent MD and Surgeon and a super human being. I had stage 3 a esophageal cancer almost 4 years ago and because of Dr. Peters I am here to tell about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Esophagectomy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peters saw me immediately when I was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer and made outstanding effort to accomodate my need for immediate diagnosis and surgery, even in the midst of his very busy travel schedule. This survey only scrathes the surface and, no matter what my future has to hold, I am etenally greatful to him and his incredible staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peters is an excellent surgeon and an exceptional human being. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No