ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Peters Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Peters?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2017

This Doctor is the best Doctor I have ever been too. He has very good bed manners and cares for his patients. I drove from NC just to see him. And would drive across the USA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

World class surgeon and diagnostician

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Best in the U.S.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stomach removal

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Did 2 surgeries in 2010 for reconstructive surgery from 75% of stomach removal from hiatal hernia. Took care of me for 6 1/2 weeks. Wonderful doctor & I would recommend him highly.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on October 7th, 2012

Stay away find someone else. He has the people skills and politeness of a 5 year old. And he treats you like you're and idiot. Does not explain full side effects and outcome of surgery. And when you do have questions that he doesn't want to answer you will get frustrated asking again and again but getting no response.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

17 years cancer free

Posted on May 22nd, 2011

Dr. Peters performed a 14 hour trans colon interposition for aesophogeal cancer 17 years ago at USC University Hospital. His calm and confident manner and technical competence made survival believable and possible. You could not ask for better medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

An excellent MD and Surgeon and a super human being. I had stage 3 a esophageal cancer almost 4 years ago and because of Dr. Peters I am here to tell about it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Esophagectomy Patient

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Dr. Peters saw me immediately when I was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer and made outstanding effort to accomodate my need for immediate diagnosis and surgery, even in the midst of his very busy travel schedule. This survey only scrathes the surface and, no matter what my future has to hold, I am etenally greatful to him and his incredible staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2010

Dr. Peters is an excellent surgeon and an exceptional human being. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.