ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Peters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Peters?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Peters?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Great Doctor

This Doctor is the best Doctor I have ever been too. He has very good bed manners and cares for his patients. I drove from NC just to see him. And would drive across the USA.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

World class surgeon and diagnostician

Best in the U.S.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Stomach removal

Did 2 surgeries in 2010 for reconstructive surgery from 75% of stomach removal from hiatal hernia. Took care of me for 6 1/2 weeks. Wonderful doctor & I would recommend him highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Stay away

Stay away find someone else. He has the people skills and politeness of a 5 year old. And he treats you like you're and idiot. Does not explain full side effects and outcome of surgery. And when you do have questions that he doesn't want to answer you will get frustrated asking again and again but getting no response.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

17 years cancer free

Dr. Peters performed a 14 hour trans colon interposition for aesophogeal cancer 17 years ago at USC University Hospital. His calm and confident manner and technical competence made survival believable and possible. You could not ask for better medical care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

An excellent MD and Surgeon and a super human being. I had stage 3 a esophageal cancer almost 4 years ago and because of Dr. Peters I am here to tell about it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Esophagectomy Patient

Dr. Peters saw me immediately when I was diagnosed with Esophageal Cancer and made outstanding effort to accomodate my need for immediate diagnosis and surgery, even in the midst of his very busy travel schedule. This survey only scrathes the surface and, no matter what my future has to hold, I am etenally greatful to him and his incredible staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Dr. Peters is an excellent surgeon and an exceptional human being. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Peters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Peter Prieto

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Clinton Morrison

    Dr. Clinton Morrison

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Michal Lada

    General Surgery, Residency

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8