ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Placzek Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Placzek?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

First physician that helped me with my pain and knew exactly what to look for. I was to the point of not being able to use my left wrist and after 4 years of many other physicians he was the one that made things right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

Extremely pleased with my results!

I suffered for seven years! My hands and eyes are how I make a living and it got to the point where hand braces and soaking in epsom salt no longer eased the pain. I feared surgery may make my hands worse and I would no longer be able to work or do the hobbies I love. Finally I made the call to Dr. Placzek's office. It is the Best thing I have ever done for myself! I no longer wake up at night with my hands and arms tingling! I can ride my snowmobile and motorcycle without stopping due to my hands going numb. I can grip the controls! All is Wonderful!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Rated a compassionate Dr......what a joke!!!! Wait time...I was at the office from start to finish over three hours. The reviews on here are worthless. There are too many hand and wrist drs to put up with this. It says rated best Dr in Novi....Haha by WHO???

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

No Appreciation for Their Patients Time

Office policy states "a 24-hour notice for all appointment cancels or reschedues. A $50 no show fee may be charged for failure to comply with this request". Does this also apply for the doctor who didn't show for my appointment? Absolutely no concern for my time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Thorough look at the problem

I went to him for carpal tunnel problems and the surgeries were quick and effective. I am now back 4 years later with a different problem. My Family practice doctor wasn't too interested in my elbow problems so I came back here. After an EMG and two MRI's the problem is clearly defined as torn tendons in the elbow and pinched nerve in the spine. Now I can get the correct treatment. I find him to be very thoughtful in tracking the problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

good doctor for shoulder pain

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Placzek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Novi, MI.

  • Dr. Michael Mendelow

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. William Kesto

    Dr. William Kesto

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Jean-Paul Guiboux

    Dr. Jean-Paul Guiboux

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Novi, MI 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (44)
    25