The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Politsky Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Politsky?

ADHD

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Politsky?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2014

I wish there was a 0 rating

This is the most pretentious, arrogant, reckless doctor I have ever visited. He does not care about patients and will disclose your medical information to any agency, regardless of your previous doctors recommendations and the Hipaa laws in your state. Be aware of this before visiting him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Amazing doctor!! God Bless Him!! Great with explaining everything so I can understand. There is no other doctor like him...Highly recommend him to all that needs neuro info. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2012

parent

seems to know about medication, not much about people, and his fees are ridiculous!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Politsky took a considerate time in explaining my illness. His follow up was very thoughtful and his concern is genuine.Thank you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2011

really great doc

he takes the time to explain things in detail so I understand - in fact he's the first one who ever did this rather than just give me a perscription; hard to find a doctor that will go out of his way like this. thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Very prompt and professional. The staff is great. He is very thoughtful and thorough. I was able to see the ward where I will need to be admitted, which helped alleviate my stress over getting admitted.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

very compassionate

My cousing was diagnosed with a brain tumor and she was having problems with her speech and she was confused. Without hesitating, he referred us to Dr. Politsky. He fit us into his busy schedule and organized a stay in the hospital to see if she was having seizures, which she was and receive the proper treatment. Along with the nursing staff, my cousin had great care and is now doing much better. Thank you so much.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

emphasis on understanding

he listened, provided an explanation, and a plan of action; emphasis was on quality of life - refreshing after being to doctors who just prescribed drugs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

The Best Yet!

This was the only Doctor I have ever met, that actually sits and listens to his patient. You are never rushed out of the office and he will always take time to answer any questions you may have. He always follows up after a visit and so does his staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2010

Such Audacity!

I came for an epilepsy evaluation. I am a thoughtful, proactive patient, but he decided I was not to be believed. He made it quite clear that he thought I was fabricating lies. He was incredibly rude, and he made snide comments and questioned me as if I were on a witness stand. He didn't perform an exam, nor did he even sit down. He spent little time with me. I would never return.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Politsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Harrison, NY.

  • Dr. Neelima Thakur

    Dr. Neelima Thakur

    Neurology

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. Stefanie Berry

    Dr. Stefanie Berry

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Olgica Laban-Grant

    Dr. Olgica Laban-Grant

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Harrison, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    26