Dr. Jeffrey Pollock MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollock is one of the best doctors I have been to. He is very professional, but caring and interested in you. He does a very thorough exam and follows through with a personal call to tell you the results of the biopsies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollock is very knowledgeable, caring and I trust his advice. He has helped me be aware of 2 melanomas in time to get them removed and be healthy. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollack prepares ahead of the appt. so there is little wait. He is thorough and calls with follow up after every appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Dr. Pollock is a very competent and caring physician. I was once a patient of his and when my daughter developed a skin condition, I did not hesitate to contact his office for an appointment. Dr. Pollock answered all of my questions. He was very considerate of my concerns about certain treatment options due to my daughter's age. He was very thorough in getting my daughter's history to ascertain possible causes of her condition and made appropriate recommendations. He saw my daughter as a whole person and did not rush into prescribing yet again another medication without carefully reviewing her medication history. When I was not able to provide all the information he needed, he called the pharmacist. We never felt rushed and he seems to genuinely care about getting my daughter the help that she needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollock is a consummate professional. He and his team are very amiable, efficient and communicative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollock is a rare gem. When so many physicians these days don't even sit down to talk to you, Dr Pollock is one who takes the time to make sure you understand everything - what he's doing, what he sees and his opinion on treatments. He is truly a man devoted to the care of his patients. We feel very fortunate to have found him. His knowledge and skill surpass any words adequate to describe them. He is a wonderful physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best dermatologist I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Dr. Pollack's expertise in matters of skin cancer is second-to-none
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have concerns about the damage the sun has done to your body, see Dr. Jeffrey Pollack. He and his staff are professional, courteous and extremely well-versed and efficient. This 62 year old man has treated with several dermatologists over the years, but none were as competent as Dr. Pollack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Pollock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Chachkin

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Enis

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Friter

33 years experience

3.0 of 5