ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Pollock Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Pollock?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Pollock?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

Wonderful doctor who pays attention to detail.

Dr. Pollock is so serious and particular with his very careful examination for skin abnormalities. He found 3 different melanomas during my exams that were caught very very early. I so appreciate his attention to detail and his careful attention to making sure me and my family stay healthy as possible. I highly recommend him !!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr.Pollock for over 25 years. I trust his diagnosis and treatments. Dr. Pollock is always concerned about skin blemishes, unusual warts, and odd skin appearances. He has diagnosised and treated me for a malignant skin melanoma on my ankle. I truly trust Dr. Pollock's professional opinions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

My Highest Recommendation.

I've been seeing Dr. Pollock for scheduled all-over skin exams for several years, and can say with confidence that he is thorough, conscientious, and dedicated - he provides exactly the kind of attention to detail that you'd want from your doctor. In fact, Dr. Pollock has identified easily-overlooked irregularities that could have been trouble, and has helped provide me with a healthy outcome in each case. Dr. Pollock's office is well-run and friendly, and operates with great efficiency and excellent communication. His practice has my highest recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Wonderful doctor

Dr. Pollock is one of the best doctors I have been to. He is very professional, but caring and interested in you. He does a very thorough exam and follows through with a personal call to tell you the results of the biopsies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Pollock is very knowledgeable, caring and I trust his advice. He has helped me be aware of 2 melanomas in time to get them removed and be healthy. He is excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Dr Pollack prepares ahead of the appt. so there is little wait. He is thorough and calls with follow up after every appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Dr. Pollock is a very competent and caring physician. I was once a patient of his and when my daughter developed a skin condition, I did not hesitate to contact his office for an appointment. Dr. Pollock answered all of my questions. He was very considerate of my concerns about certain treatment options due to my daughter's age. He was very thorough in getting my daughter's history to ascertain possible causes of her condition and made appropriate recommendations. He saw my daughter as a whole person and did not rush into prescribing yet again another medication without carefully reviewing her medication history. When I was not able to provide all the information he needed, he called the pharmacist. We never felt rushed and he seems to genuinely care about getting my daughter the help that she needs.

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Dr. Pollock is a consummate professional. He and his team are very amiable, efficient and communicative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Very caring and wonderful doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr Pollock is a rare gem. When so many physicians these days don't even sit down to talk to you, Dr Pollock is one who takes the time to make sure you understand everything - what he's doing, what he sees and his opinion on treatments. He is truly a man devoted to the care of his patients. We feel very fortunate to have found him. His knowledge and skill surpass any words adequate to describe them. He is a wonderful physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

The best dermatologist I've ever seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2012

Dr. Pollack's expertise in matters of skin cancer is second-to-none

If you have concerns about the damage the sun has done to your body, see Dr. Jeffrey Pollack. He and his staff are professional, courteous and extremely well-versed and efficient. This 62 year old man has treated with several dermatologists over the years, but none were as competent as Dr. Pollack

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Pollock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntingdon Valley, PA.

  • Dr. Samuel Chachkin

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Huntingdon Valley, PA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    15
  • Dr. David Enis

    Dermatology

    Huntingdon Valley, PA 0.58 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Katherine Evans

    Dermatology

    Huntingdon Valley, PA 0.58 mi

    4.5
    (21)