ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Proctor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Proctor?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 18 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Urology doc

He is kind of nice. Still trying to see how I feel about him. Speaks way too fast and didn't answer all of my questions. Bed side manner could be better I feel. Average rating .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Outstanding care

I began seeing Dr. Proctor two years ago and have been grateful for his thorough and thoughtful care. He takes the time to listen to any health concerns and answers any and all questions. I've never felt rushed in either the exam or the time taken to discuss any health concerns. Outstanding care every time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

Mechanic

I have had 4surgeries with Dr Procter for kidney stones and he has been the best dr I have ever had.His staff and nurses are of a great attribute to his office.The all are good caring people who care more of your well being than any I have been to before.He explains all of the procedures that will take place and what to do after surgery.I myself would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dependable Dr than he would be who you are looking for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

Pleasant experience

I have been in Doctor Proctor's care for about three years and I am extremely pleased with him and his staff. He has treated me for cancer of the bladder, performed surgery on me twice, and has put me through successful treatments with the most positive results. He is very personal and a pleasure to deal with. His nurses are also excellent professionals who make me feel comfortable despite the uncomfortable procedures they have to perform.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Friendly Dr and staff!

Dr Proctor, the nurses and staff are great. They are respectful, friendly and take the time needed to make you understand your options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Really great Doctor!

My first experience with Dr. Proctor about six years ago was because of a scary PSA followed by Really Scary biopsy - well, scary for me. He was supportive, explained what was going on and the end results? Yea!!! No problem. I trust him without any reservations and he's a heck of a nice guy! Bedside Manner A+

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Reconsider

Made my wife cry b/c he just isn't compassionate. Believes everyone has IC and lacks bedside manners

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Review

Dr. Proctor is knowledgeable and professional. He explains things clearly and answers any questions I may have. He is very good at his job. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Dr. Proctor is intelligent and professional. He diagnosed my problem correctly. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The waiting room, bathroom, and exam room are all clean, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

I have been seeing this Doctor for the past 15 years, have yet to be disappointed he is a good person and a fine doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

recent vasectomy

I thought he did an amazing job. I was a little nervous, but he and Tina helped me through it. Conversation about football helps when people are stabbing you in the happy zone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

I really like Dr. Proctor - good patient care, great "bedside manner", friendly and respectful. Takes time to explain and answer questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Proctor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.

  • Dr. Forrest Schrum III

    Dr. Forrest Schrum III

    Urology

    Cartersville, GA 0.13 mi

    3.5
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. James Black Jr

    Dr. James Black Jr

    Urology

    Cartersville, GA 0.60 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    31
  • Dr. William Gilbert

    Dr. William Gilbert

    Urology

    Cartersville, GA 1.01 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    21