Dr. Jeffrey Proctor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Outstanding care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I began seeing Dr. Proctor two years ago and have been grateful for his thorough and thoughtful care. He takes the time to listen to any health concerns and answers any and all questions. I've never felt rushed in either the exam or the time taken to discuss any health concerns. Outstanding care every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2016
Mechanic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 4surgeries with Dr Procter for kidney stones and he has been the best dr I have ever had.His staff and nurses are of a great attribute to his office.The all are good caring people who care more of your well being than any I have been to before.He explains all of the procedures that will take place and what to do after surgery.I myself would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dependable Dr than he would be who you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Pleasant experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in Doctor Proctor's care for about three years and I am extremely pleased with him and his staff. He has treated me for cancer of the bladder, performed surgery on me twice, and has put me through successful treatments with the most positive results. He is very personal and a pleasure to deal with. His nurses are also excellent professionals who make me feel comfortable despite the uncomfortable procedures they have to perform.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Friendly Dr and staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Proctor, the nurses and staff are great. They are respectful, friendly and take the time needed to make you understand your options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Really great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first experience with Dr. Proctor about six years ago was because of a scary PSA followed by Really Scary biopsy - well, scary for me. He was supportive, explained what was going on and the end results? Yea!!! No problem. I trust him without any reservations and he's a heck of a nice guy! Bedside Manner A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Reconsider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made my wife cry b/c he just isn't compassionate. Believes everyone has IC and lacks bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Proctor is knowledgeable and professional. He explains things clearly and answers any questions I may have. He is very good at his job. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Proctor is intelligent and professional. He diagnosed my problem correctly. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The waiting room, bathroom, and exam room are all clean, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing this Doctor for the past 15 years, have yet to be disappointed he is a good person and a fine doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
recent vasectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought he did an amazing job. I was a little nervous, but he and Tina helped me through it. Conversation about football helps when people are stabbing you in the happy zone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Proctor - good patient care, great "bedside manner", friendly and respectful. Takes time to explain and answer questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Proctor for several years. He has been very patient and caring in treating my problem. Doing great after having implantation of the inerstim neurostimulator. Only had to catherize myself once in 4 days. Feeling much better. I have much confidence in him. Thank you Dr. Proctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Proctor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.

Doctor

Dr. James Black Jr

31 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carl Capelouto

27 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Froylan Gonzalez

11 years experience

4.2 of 5