Dr. Jeffrey Ptak MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
A Happy Face
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a very pleasant experience working with Dr. Ptak and his staff as they were patient with my decision making and anxiety about the procedure. Hospital crew and recovery room were tops. I am happy with the "new" me because I still look like me but just "refreshed" & "relaxed" looking. I would use Dr. Ptak again should I feel the need to do any more improvements on my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Beautiful Breast Augmentation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I researched several doctors before choosing 5 to interview for my procedure. Yes, doing your home work is crucial. I chose Dr. Ptak for a plethora of reasons. First, he is very thorough in his explanations. Second, his note worthiness in many publications and references. Third, his amazing techniques and staff. This review would be complete if I didn't say how wonderful and caring Marilyn is. I had something tragic happen to me when I was in my teens that caused me to want breast augmentation later in life. My results were phenomenal. Dr. Ptak' techniques were flawless. Now I feel confident in a swim suit. Once again do your diligence and a add Dr. Ptak to your "Must Visit list"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice staff, office and Dr. Ptak does listen. I just felt like the treatment, procedure was not good... From one side to the other was sculpted differently. I need to go back to correct. The reason I'm going back is hopefully he will have a discount with him being the surgeon,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Dr. Ptak is the BEST!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ptak is an amazing doctor and his staff is wonderful. I have been going to Dr. Ptak for botox and juvederm injections for about three years now and each time he has done an unbelievable job! The results are always very beautiful and natural looking! He is always extremely polite and takes his time with me. I never feel rushed out during an appointment and always leave his office feeling happy and well taken care of! I highly recommend Dr. Ptak!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had fat grafting and a neck lift by Dr. Ptak. I am very pleased with the results and after just 5 weeks--I look exactly as I was told I would. The changes are subtle and was just how I was hoping it would be. I am very happy I chose him over the other plastic surgeons that I consulted with. His staff has been exceptionally knowledgeable, friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ptak has performed three procedures for me and each time he fully explained the planned procedure and the expected results. He does not pressure you in any way; everything is your choice. He puts you fully at ease as does his professional/medical staff. He is an “artist” and I have been more than please with my results. My latest procedure was fat grating and I look great! I highly recommend Dr. Ptak!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Listens to what you want to do and doesn't pressure you into anything you don't want. Has many wonderful techniques that make you look younger in a natural and rested way. Dr. Ptak is the best. Wouldn't trust anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Fat grafting
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
OMG, Bad results, I will never recomend this doctor to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best plastic surgeon in my opinion. I have had a lot of experience due to a weight loss of 120 lbs 40 years ago. I am not a stranger to reconstructive surgery, before lipo was even in the country. Dr Ptak has corrected a lot of my old surgeries. I can not tell you how he has made my daily life easier. His approach is caring and very natural. I will continue to go to him for more age related procedures when need be. His fat grafting is amazing! I had lipo when it first came out and they did not pay attention to sculpting, so very strange shape in legs and buttock. Overdone. Dr.Ptak made me look normal. I still can't believe it. I have never seen anyone in his office look scary or overdone. I definitely have seen that going for other consults before. He also put some fat in my face. He is an amazing doctor and very kind person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Best Plastic Surgeon and Staff in the USA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a fantastic experience with this office. Kind, considerate, professional staff. They are down to earth, sweet, and helpful. Every person who works with Dr. Ptak is just so nice and professional. It made the experience so pleasant. Then there’s Dr. Ptak is an artist, highly skilled. He is also an MD, and a board certified plastic surgeon which was very important to me. Beware allot of plastic surgeons out there are NOT MD's. But Dr. Ptak is the real deal!! Anyway, I just can't recommend this doctor enough. If you’re looking for an experienced doctor, that is highly trained and gifted, and a staff that will treat you like family, please do yourself a favor call their office. FIVE STARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Mini Face Lift
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ptak has hands of silk, his staff are wonderful, the place is very clean and the results so far only couple of days, so good. His bedside manner is very good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast reduction and a tummy tuck. On my first visit Dr. Ptak spent time talking with me and answering all my questions. I NEVER felt like I was a number or a dollar sign. His bedside manner was excellent. I would recommend Dr. Ptak to everyone. Since my surgery I have more self esteem and am extremely happy about how my body looks (my husband can keep his hands off of me!). Thanks Dr. Ptak for giving me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Ptak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Weinrach

22 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Geoghegan

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Gottlieb

40 years experience

4.2 of 5