Dr. Jeffrey Purvis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Purvis is a gifted doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purvis is an excellent physician, He treats you as though you are family. The warmest physician and spends time caring for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Such a great doctor and person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really could not be happier with Dr. Purvis and all of his staff, especially Tonya, who I believe is his main nurse and Lori, who works the reception. It's always so great to be greeted with a smiling face at the beginning of the visit, and to be seen by a doctor that actually listens to your problems and helps solve them. You can also tell by first impression that Dr. Purvis is genuinely a nice person, so if you are anxious about a doctors visit, it makes it 100% better knowing that your doctor actually cares. Also, I come from a Bosnian-American household, and my mother who isn't completely fluent sees Dr. Purvis too. It's so wonderful to see how much the staff helps her even with the language barrier. Thank you Dr. Purvis and your wonderful staff for all you do for the community and your patients. If you don't already have a family doctor, or aren't satisfied with yours, call his office at the new Graves Gilbert clinic on Nashville Road. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Was nice at first
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After getting sick asking the doctor to run test because of kidney stones he acting like i was lying about the pain. I switched doctors found out i had kidney stones in each kidney degradation disc disease, hernia, and arthritis so glad i switched doctors purvis is a lazy man dont go to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
First visit went very well. It was a well visit and to get new scripts sent in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After losing my physician I had been with for over 30 years, Dr Purvis has went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. He has always taken his time with me and not rushed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Is a wonderful doctor truly cares about his patients and their health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Purvis has been one of the best doctors I have had . Outstanding in his field. Friendly and caring about his patient . He takes the time to explain what's going on and makes sure to answer any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Purvis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.

Doctor

Dr. David Napier

17 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Macy

12 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Martin

be the first to rate this Doctor