Dr. Jeffrey Raizer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has been a patient of Dr. Raizer for 8 years. He is an excellent, responsive and skilled neuro oncologist. We highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is phenomenol! Really an excellent MD. He is knowledgeable, empathetic and honest. I trust him with my sons life and he has exceeded all of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Haven't actually seen him, but have exchanged emails. When him & I had problems coordinating appts, he made sure my needs were taken care of by one of his associates. Promptly answered questions online, even when he wasn't
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Social Entrepreneur for Neurofibromatosis2
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeff Raizer is excellent. I have NF2 and this a chronic illness of benign recurrent tumors on the central nervous system. The disease has complex considerations. Dr. Raizer has taken a considerable amount of time to explain face-to-face and especially to answer me online. I would highly recommend him and the Northwestern Neurosurgery team. I'm a veteran patient in the NF2 field and have seen a significant difference at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in Chicago. I rate them an A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2010
An excellent physican
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was diagnosed with a brain tumor, I looked at moving him to one of the top brain tumor centers in the country. Once we met Dr. Raizer, we knew we found our Dr. Not only is he on top of the latest cutting edge breakthroughs, he is conducting some of this research himself. His staff is amazing - kind, efficient, supportive. And he is just great - he spoke to us as people, not patients which we appreciated and presented and collaborated on options. His follow up is incredible. For instance, one time I emailed him with a question on a Friday night, and he replied within 15 minutes. We felt so confident that we were with one of the best in terms of his knowledge and judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Raizer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.