Dr. Jeffrey Randall MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Castro Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
L5-S1 Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the 4th surgery on this site. The 1st with Dr Randall. First 3 had much larger scars and longer recovery time. The results were remarkable, pain reduced 80+%. Instead of starting on fentanal patches as recommended by my primary care, I was able to stop ALL pain meds within 3 months. This sursgery gave me my life back. Thanks Getting an appt took a while, he is very busy for a good reason. He's that GOOD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
PB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall is great at explaining your MRI. I have severe stenosis of the neck, but my physical symptoms are minimal. Accordingly, he recommended seeing him in a year, or sooner of necessary. He is not hasty to do surgery, and does only the minimum required. He performed minor, outpatient back surgery on my wife last year, and it made a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
so happy !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After wasting time with chiropractors for 13 years who couldn't alleviate my particular condition, Dr. Randall counseled me that surgery would not be necessary and that in his experience an exercise program targeted to my needs would be the best thing for me. He took time to show me my MRI and X ray and explained everything. I left very satisfied and would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Patient
I had a very bad experience with this outfit, The office admin canceled my appointment when I arrived at the Castro Valley facility (after 2months waiting to see this dr. The admin rescheduled me to see this dr again in Danville facility, Guess what! i was cancelled again when i arrived at the location after 7 days waiting! What a PITTY. Was this a dr issue or the admin issue? No rating for this outfit. no experience with this outfit except frustration One star is equal to ZERO
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Although it took awhile to get an appointment because of cancellation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall was amazing! I had seen two other doctors who said they had to slit my throat and fuse my bones! Dr. Randall made a small incision on the back of my neck. I was back to work in a week. His bedside manner was phenomenal. I can't recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2010
Great Doctor... Changed My Life!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randall was extremely informative and attentive. Whenever you have to consider spine surgery it's a really big deal. I had so much confidence in his abilities. His bedside manner and genuine caring made the surgery so much more tolerable. He's a confident man without being cocky and I am grateful that he too care of me. I am on the mend and my life has been changed in just 2 short weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Randall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Castro Valley, CA.