The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Randall Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Randall?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

L5-S1 Surgery

This was the 4th surgery on this site. The 1st with Dr Randall. First 3 had much larger scars and longer recovery time. The results were remarkable, pain reduced 80+%. Instead of starting on fentanal patches as recommended by my primary care, I was able to stop ALL pain meds within 3 months. This sursgery gave me my life back. Thanks Getting an appt took a while, he is very busy for a good reason. He's that GOOD.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

PB

Dr. Randall is great at explaining your MRI. I have severe stenosis of the neck, but my physical symptoms are minimal. Accordingly, he recommended seeing him in a year, or sooner of necessary. He is not hasty to do surgery, and does only the minimum required. He performed minor, outpatient back surgery on my wife last year, and it made a world of difference.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

so happy !

After wasting time with chiropractors for 13 years who couldn't alleviate my particular condition, Dr. Randall counseled me that surgery would not be necessary and that in his experience an exercise program targeted to my needs would be the best thing for me. He took time to show me my MRI and X ray and explained everything. I left very satisfied and would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Patient

I had a very bad experience with this outfit, The office admin canceled my appointment when I arrived at the Castro Valley facility (after 2months waiting to see this dr. The admin rescheduled me to see this dr again in Danville facility, Guess what! i was cancelled again when i arrived at the location after 7 days waiting! What a PITTY. Was this a dr issue or the admin issue? No rating for this outfit. no experience with this outfit except frustration One star is equal to ZERO

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Although it took awhile to get an appointment because of cancellation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Dr. Randall was amazing! I had seen two other doctors who said they had to slit my throat and fuse my bones! Dr. Randall made a small incision on the back of my neck. I was back to work in a week. His bedside manner was phenomenal. I can't recommend him enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Great Doctor... Changed My Life!

Dr. Randall was extremely informative and attentive. Whenever you have to consider spine surgery it's a really big deal. I had so much confidence in his abilities. His bedside manner and genuine caring made the surgery so much more tolerable. He's a confident man without being cocky and I am grateful that he too care of me. I am on the mend and my life has been changed in just 2 short weeks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Randall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Castro Valley, CA.

  • Dr. Edie Zusman

    Dr. Edie Zusman

    Neurological Surgery

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Ronnie Mimran

    Dr. Ronnie Mimran

    Neurological Surgery

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Lawrence Dickinson

    Dr. Lawrence Dickinson

    Neurological Surgery

    Castro Valley, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (23)
    30