Dr. Jeffrey Ranta MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Greenwich, CT

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He could' be better. After I was diagnosed with prostate cancer he accurately described my three options without bias. He always has time to explain and answer questions, never in a hurry. I very highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Highly reccomend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly reccomend Dr Ranta. After months of procrastinating about choosing a new urologist after mine had retired, I finally chose Dr Ranta. I am very happy with my choice. From the ease of making the appointment, to a very short time in waiting room, to a very helpful, friendly, gentle and kind staff, to Dr Ranta who took the time to listen to me and understand my problems and issues, he accurately diagnosed and took care of my my problems. From scheduler, to receptionist, to nurses, the staff in his office are first rate and top notch and facilitated an excellent patient experience. I will reccomend Dr Ranta to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
The Doctor Who Saved My Life
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Through his skill and aptitude as a urological surgeon, Doctor Ranta literally saved my life --- what more can I add or say? I recommend this Doctor without hesitation or reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Dr. Ranta...Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ranta is very personable and a concerned doctor; he is up to date on newest treatments in urology; I find him easy to talk with about my issues; and I would recommend him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible Doctor! I will never return to that office. The staff is wonderful the doctors are horrible. I came in there with one problem and ended up in the ER later that night with chills and a fever and other urological problems, the doctor never call to see how I was felling all because of him I will NEVER be the same.It took me two months to get my Records from that office, Dr. Ranta is not a good doctor. He needs to retire. He does not like what he do. You can tell by the look on his face. Stay away from this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ranta has a nice way about him with patients.I feel very comfortable during different procedures over the last 5 years.I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO FRIENDS OR ASSOCIATES WITHOUT DELAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
fantastic urologist -- and person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Jeffrey Ranta in 1985 with various symptoms. He diagnosed me within minutes and was one of 2 doctors to save my life. I almost committed suicide in 1988 because I was so sick with Interstitial Cystitis -- he talked me out of it. My level of respect for him is truly remarkable. If you need a fantastic urologist in Connecticut, please -- go see Dr. R. He's really wonderful. I've since moved to California and I've even contacted him at various times after moving away. He's great.

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Ranta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwich, CT.