Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Englewood Cliffs, NJ

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.4)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Up-to-date while maintaining same quality of care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Rapaport for years for different treatments and have always been happy with him and the staff. Always very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Stay Away from this Office, Staff is incompetent
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffrey A. Rapaport, MD Terrible Staff, Never got to see the Dr or his fellow colleagues I showed up for an appointment. Filled in the requisite paperwork. I refused to sign the waiver saying I rec'd the Privacy Policy which they did not provide. They refused to 'see' me. If you want me to sign a form saying I received your Privacy Policy, supply the form. So we fought about this. Then they supplied a top page only, not the whole Privacy Policy. Any lawyer would tell you to run, don't walk. Do yourselves a favour and avoid this office like the plague. I booked an appointment with another dermatologist whose staff is not so rude and wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Happy after acne scar removal
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapaport is truly an expert and an amazing doctor. I had acne scar revision done and I am super happy with the results. I am so glad to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Good dermatologist in NJ
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Rapaport. I have been a patient for the last 2 years and have seen him 3 time and always been happy with the way I was treated. He is a confident doctor with good humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Luckily the doctor has a fairly competent staff because they are the ones who did treatments and follow ups. I saw the doctor once. I had to have something taken off my face...a nurse or tech or PA did it, never saw him again. I also had to have a basel cell carcinoma taken off my ankle. Another doctor who comes to the office removed it. I never saw him or Dr Rappaport after that...not for removal of stitches, not for a follow up on an infection that developed, not for stitches that were left in and caused other problems before being removed by one of his assistants. Every procedure I've had there , I've seen him for the consult, and then never again. I will not be returning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am happy I chose Dr. Rapaport. Very good doctor and I believe a very compassionate human being. Took care of sever rosacea issues with me son's face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Unprofessional Front staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor and PA are great but the front desk staff is extremly unprofessional, I will be looking for a new Dermatologist.

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Not a Doctor beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place should be shut down. They are using some loophole in the law to have non-doctors give treatments to save money. I was Misdiagnosed twice. Go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an appt with Dr. Rapaport, never got to see him, only nurse practitioner . Office is a nightmare, never return calls regarding billing/insurance. STAY AWAY and avoid the aggravation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Great experience with Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Rapaport and his nurse. Did not get her name. Perhaps the office should have staff wear some sort of a name tag.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Rapaport multiple times and he is simply great and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made the appointment with Lisa DeSiato in Dr. Rapaport's office in Old Bridge as I preferred to be seen by someone of the same gender. She is curteous, knowledgeable with great bedside manner. She diagnosed my skin condition, wrote the prescription and I was on my way. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.