ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 34 Comments

3.2
  • 28
  • 4
  • 3
  • 5
  • 24

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Up-to-date while maintaining same quality of care

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Rapaport for years for different treatments and have always been happy with him and the staff. Always very helpful

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away from this Office, Staff is incompetent

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Dr. Jeffrey A. Rapaport, MD Terrible Staff, Never got to see the Dr or his fellow colleagues I showed up for an appointment. Filled in the requisite paperwork. I refused to sign the waiver saying I rec'd the Privacy Policy which they did not provide. They refused to 'see' me. If you want me to sign a form saying I received your Privacy Policy, supply the form. So we fought about this. Then they supplied a top page only, not the whole Privacy Policy. Any lawyer would tell you to run, don't walk. Do yourselves a favour and avoid this office like the plague. I booked an appointment with another dermatologist whose staff is not so rude and wrong.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy after acne scar removal

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Dr. Rapaport is truly an expert and an amazing doctor. I had acne scar revision done and I am super happy with the results. I am so glad to have found him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good dermatologist in NJ

Posted on May 4th, 2016

I like Dr. Rapaport. I have been a patient for the last 2 years and have seen him 3 time and always been happy with the way I was treated. He is a confident doctor with good humor

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Luckily the doctor has a fairly competent staff because they are the ones who did treatments and follow ups. I saw the doctor once. I had to have something taken off my face...a nurse or tech or PA did it, never saw him again. I also had to have a basel cell carcinoma taken off my ankle. Another doctor who comes to the office removed it. I never saw him or Dr Rappaport after that...not for removal of stitches, not for a follow up on an infection that developed, not for stitches that were left in and caused other problems before being removed by one of his assistants. Every procedure I've had there , I've seen him for the consult, and then never again. I will not be returning

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I am happy I chose Dr. Rapaport. Very good doctor and I believe a very compassionate human being. Took care of sever rosacea issues with me son's face.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Front staff

Posted on January 12th, 2016

The Doctor and PA are great but the front desk staff is extremly unprofessional, I will be looking for a new Dermatologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a Doctor beware!

Posted on January 8th, 2016

This place should be shut down. They are using some loophole in the law to have non-doctors give treatments to save money. I was Misdiagnosed twice. Go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Made an appt with Dr. Rapaport, never got to see him, only nurse practitioner . Office is a nightmare, never return calls regarding billing/insurance. STAY AWAY and avoid the aggravation

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience with Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

I had a very pleasant experience with Dr. Rapaport and his nurse. Did not get her name. Perhaps the office should have staff wear some sort of a name tag.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport

Posted on January 31st, 2015

I've seen Dr. Rapaport multiple times and he is simply great and caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 17th, 2014

I made the appointment with Lisa DeSiato in Dr. Rapaport's office in Old Bridge as I preferred to be seen by someone of the same gender. She is curteous, knowledgeable with great bedside manner. She diagnosed my skin condition, wrote the prescription and I was on my way. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Rapaport is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood Cliffs, NJ.