Dr. Jeffrey Rihn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 72 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 21.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Rihn and his team to anyone who is considering back surgery. Dr. Rihn performed successful L3/L4 spinal fusion on me and literally rolled years off my age by eliminating my back pain and restoring strength to my legs. Dr. Rihn and Colleen Thornton his nurse Practitioner answered my questions and concerns and provided outstanding care before and after my surgery. I consider myself very fortunate to have had thenm on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot discribe how please I am with Dr. Rihn and his staff. I have a new lease on having a normal life now. Priceless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surgery done needlessld to correct his mistakes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
C
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his field, but could be more personable. I wish staff were the only ones communicating with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, We would love the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Highly recommended for knowledge, directness, and compassion.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent months going to other Drs and trying therapy's that did not work. After becoming almost unable to walk at all at age 26 I was beyond frustrated and felt as if I was not getting any real answers. Dr Rihn was straightforward and answered all of my questions. I left my first appointment with a better understanding of my injury than I had ever had and a clear plan of action. I had never stayed in a hospital, let alone had surgery and not only Dr Rihn, but his whole staff, was caring, understanding, helpful and above all knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Lumbar decompression, fusion S1 to L4 and cage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Rihn 4 years ago when surgery was recommended for me. He said I should wait and try alternate measures. For 4 years this worked. Then last summer I had to see him and he said it was time. My disc between 2 vertebra had actually disintegrated. I had the surgery at Jefferson Dr. Rihn made a new disc for me and straighten my spine. It was remarkable. I can now stand and walk without pain. He is a marvelous surgeon. Colleen Thornton his nurse practitioner is wonderful she listens and helps with problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rihn is a caring and excellent doctor who has helped me tremendously and would absolutely recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As the wife of Dr. Rihn's patient, I cannot say enough about him. He is AMAZING in all aspects that patients and their spouses deal with a doctor. He takes his time and explains everything, has done amazing surgeries on my husband with quick recovery time, which is very nice for the spouse of a patient. I recommend him to EVERYONE, and don't understand why anyone in this area would go anywhere other than the Rothman Institute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the time I entered the building the Rothman team took over like a well oiled machine. I was taken in to see Dr. Rihn who went over my MRI, describing the problem and suggesting options of treatment. Once surgery was selected the scheduling team took over; hospital facility was selected and surgery date scheduled. Another technician sized and presented me with the back brace I would need after surgery. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the Rothman team. Dr. Rihn performed the surgery and much to every ones surprise and mine I came out of it with no pain at all. Although given pills for pain and ache I never used them. Now four months later all's well and my back is in great shape. I can't heap enough praise on Dr. Rihn and his team, Colleen Thornton, his assistant, the sneaky anesthesiologist who put me asleep without me seeing him, Riddle Memorial Hospital and the nurses and staff who took care of me during my recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Highly Recommended and Very Professional and Knowledgeable
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For more than 8 -10 years I had constant pain in my lower back and legs from various situations - car accidents, falling, etc . Over the years I saw 4 orthopedic doctors, a neurologist, a rheumatologist, and several visits to my primary doctor, 2 MRI's. Each and every one of them told me I had "fibromyalgia" which I do not believe exists. They had me taking all kinds of pain medications, physical therapy for 8 years and so on. I had one visit (just one) with Dr. Rihn and he "showed" me exactly what has been causing my problems and I scheduled surgery 2 weeks later. The pain that I felt for so long is 90% gone and I'm a happy camper. It is unbelievable how so many doctors were so lazy and blind. I am so thankful to Dr Rihn for being a "doctor" and being "professional" and really knowing and respecting his line of medicine. I would recommend him, (and already have) to anyone, anywhere at anytime for any reason. He and Colleen are an excellent team and I don't think anyone will deny that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Appreciative
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After experiencing a failed back surgery four months prior, I was so appreciative to be in the hands of an experienced, competent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
How he talks to the nurses and physician assistants is appalling at best. Needs to get rid of his god complex and have some respect
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Rihn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Omalley

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Schroeder

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirsten Monaghan

7 years experience

5.0 of 5