Dr Jeffrey Rihn MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Media, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 90 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

90 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, very professional and highly gifted !!! Would highly recommend him. I am truly grateful for the care that he and his staff provided to me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Mario Maurizio Rating
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Np more back pain. Recovery was flawless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
10 weeks after anterior and posterior spinal surgery and I am back at work. First time in 15 years no pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rihn impressed me from our first meeting. Every appointment we went to they were ready for me before I got my form filled out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rihn is the best. Thank God I wanted a 3rd opinion.I have referred several people to him. I guess that says it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Far Exceeding Expectations
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my initial consultation with Dr Rihn., there was no need to investigate other spinal surgical teams. My husband and I knew we had the very best! While approaching my surgery date, every experience with his team gave me more confidence. I was told they would take good care of me and they did every step of the way. What peace of mind! Dr Rihn' s attention to detail, his expertise as well as his approach to pre op, surgery itself, and post operative procedures reflect his perfectionism and plan for extremely high quality surgical care. Every employee in the office and hospital treated me with respect and gave me their thorough attention. During recovery at home, any questions were only a phone call away to recieve reassurance and encouragement . From start to finish my surgical experience far exceeded my expectations. We have and will continue to recommend Dr Rihn to others we know needing a talented, skilled, and brilliant spinal surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Rihn and his team to anyone who is considering back surgery. Dr. Rihn performed successful L3/L4 spinal fusion on me and literally rolled years off my age by eliminating my back pain and restoring strength to my legs. Dr. Rihn and Colleen Thornton his nurse Practitioner answered my questions and concerns and provided outstanding care before and after my surgery. I consider myself very fortunate to have had thenm on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Words cannot discribe how please I am with Dr. Rihn and his staff. I have a new lease on having a normal life now. Priceless

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
surgery done needlessld to correct his mistakes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Excellent sue

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
C
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows his field, but could be more personable. I wish staff were the only ones communicating with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Dear Patient, We would love the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience. If interested, please contact us directly at 267-339-3689. Sincerely, Rothman Institute


5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Highly recommended for knowledge, directness, and compassion.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent months going to other Drs and trying therapy's that did not work. After becoming almost unable to walk at all at age 26 I was beyond frustrated and felt as if I was not getting any real answers. Dr Rihn was straightforward and answered all of my questions. I left my first appointment with a better understanding of my injury than I had ever had and a clear plan of action. I had never stayed in a hospital, let alone had surgery and not only Dr Rihn, but his whole staff, was caring, understanding, helpful and above all knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Lumbar decompression, fusion S1 to L4 and cage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr. Rihn 4 years ago when surgery was recommended for me. He said I should wait and try alternate measures. For 4 years this worked. Then last summer I had to see him and he said it was time. My disc between 2 vertebra had actually disintegrated. I had the surgery at Jefferson Dr. Rihn made a new disc for me and straighten my spine. It was remarkable. I can now stand and walk without pain. He is a marvelous surgeon. Colleen Thornton his nurse practitioner is wonderful she listens and helps with problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr Jeffrey Rihn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Media, PA.