Dr. Jeffrey Rind MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient for about 7 years. He diagnosed me with Parkinson's at the SAME time a lumbar spinal proved I had advanced Lyme Disease. Been on all kinds of dangerous meds since to curb Parkinson symptons (cannot take meds for Lyme-I'm allergic) and this week saw a new neurologist saying I DON'T have Parkinson's. I went off all meds(13) 3 months ago and ALL Parkinson's symptons are GONE. Good thing I never took my life as a result of this diagnosis knowing and fearing the outcome.Check your meds, people. Neurological meds can give you Parkinsoniam symptons when you don't have the disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Dr. Rind takes time to listen. He is genuine about care of your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
I would never go here rind is a jerk
Wait time
10 minutes
I've never had a dr scream at me phone the phone, accuse me of stuff that was false. I go to the office once a year and the last time I seen him was three years ago so he thinks he knows my issues. Only two people in that office I actually like are Laurie the nurse and Paul Barlow the rest suck. I wouldn't recommend this office to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above average, kind, caring, spends as much time as needed with patient. Doesn't miss anything. He correctly diagnosed me after numerous other doctors said it was nothing. I've been a patient 15+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2012
WARNING! Horrible Doctor.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't even know where to begin. He is slow to order tests, and had mistakingly ordered the wrong bloodwork for me which is a mistake I did not find out about for three months. Once said battery of tests was completed, he never gave me my results - I had to find out from another doctor of mine who commmunicated with him. He is slow to make appointments and is extremly aloof and flighty about his treatment of myself. He orders wrong tests and quite frankly, I do not think Dr. Rind knows what he is doing. I am a nurse, diagnosed with a rare form of MS, and so far has offered me no answers, other than a diagnosis, and the only treatment I have recieved (IV steriods) is one that I told him I wanted to be started on, to which he replied "Oh, yeah. That's a good idea.". This man should not be a doctor, much less a neurologist. I would not even trust him to treat a cold - even the nurses on his staff agree he is "flighty", as one said during the phone call in which I was told he never ordered the right bloodwork for me that I should have had done months ago. DO NOT BECOME A PATIENT OF DR. RIND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rind was unprofessional and his knowledge seems to be outdated. He made a lot of generalizations and was not accurate in his diagnosis. I would NEVER recommend him to anyone. Now I know why it was so easy to get an appointment with this guy - because he's a lousy doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
most personable doctor I have ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never had a doctor spend as much time and effort talking to me and explaining things for me as Dr Rind. Very refreshing and unexpected. He personally called me on the phone to follow up on a related issue to my appointment. I have never had a doctor call me personally before. All doctors should be as personable as Dr Rind. His reputation may be the reason it can be difficult to schedule an appointment with him. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Rind, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Derry, NH.

Doctor

Dr. John Rescigno

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Uladzimir Luchanok

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Evans Jr

27 years experience

4.0 of 5