The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min
Spends Time With Me

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

My experience with Dr Moore and his staff was great, they spent time listening to make sure the repair to my shoulder made sense for my life style and activity level. It's has been nine months and I couldn't be happier with the results, they gave me my should and my life back. I'm now having hip problems and didn't hesitate to go back to Dr Moore and his PA Jared, both great doctor's in there field.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

shoulder

Jarred is Dr. Moore's P.A. and is wonderful. I actually saw Dr. Moore for a total of 10 minutes this includes before and after surgery. Dr. Moore does not have a bedside manner but Jarred is wonderful. The staff to me seemed kind of snobby and not willing to go the extra mile. The billing department will not give you an itemized statement showing all payments. You only get a notice on what the insurance has paid. They charge way above usual and customary charges...so be prepared for a large bill even after writing off a portion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2011

Excellent surgeon - worth the wait

Although I was often frustrated by the wait time to see this doctor, I would use him again if necessary. I found him to be very competent, willing to exhaust all conservative treatments before recommending surgery, and overall excellent as a surgeon. My husband had a surgical procedure with this doctor as well. Both of us had outcomes that were even better than expected. I have no hesitation to recommend this doctor, but I would have to warn that regardless of your appointment time, you would have to be prepared to wait.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

Incompetant Eagle River Staff

After an initial visit with an inconclusive X-ray, an MRI order was written up wrong, corrected by patient's father after consulting MRI tech. Upon scheduling an appt. for MRI evaluation and consultation we waited 2.5 hours without ever seeing the Dr. Upon questioning the office staff when we would be seen we were ushered into an exam room for an additional 30 minutes. When questioned again, we requested our CD of the MRI back after being told they were having trouble opening it. We went home and opened both CDs in under 5 minutes. Poor practice, who could have checked the CD, asked us about a reschedule or requested additional copies we had with us. If you can't open a CD, you won't be opening my son's shoulder.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2009

patient

Although the wait time is long, you can be sure that Dr. Moore will give you his undivided attention. He runs late because he cares and doesn't let a clock drive his interaction with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Bret Mason

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Kurt Mentzer

    Dr. Kurt Mentzer

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    21
  • Dr. Elisha Powell IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    30