Dr. Jeffrey Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two bad surgeries elsewhere , Dr Smith fixed me when everyone else said no . I can't say how appreciative I am . If you need help and can't find any Dr Smith is the doctor you should call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith performed my second needed disc replacement and he is extremely good. Excellent surgeon and great follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith was great with my back surgery and giving an second on a knee issue. Very polite and his nurse is very sweet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith did surgery on my back in 2003. I live on pain pills thanks to his incompetence. I got staph and now I have osteomylites of the spine. My doctors tell me there is loose hardware as well as a poorly placed screw. I had a pretty good life before he "fixed".me. BEWARE! I don't know how the Medical Board allows him to continue to "practice " medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it werent for him I couldnt walk
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is sorry excuse for a dr, just ask the California medical board who took his license & Texas has fined him numerous times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
I would NEVER, NEVER, NEVER go to this doctor.mImkniw for a fact, and first hand, he has ruined MANY lives!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
AWESOME DOCTOR AND A GENTLEMAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to tell you people something about Dr.Smith that most people ,especially the ones on here who have disrespected this man don't know, Dr.Smith is one of the most caring and genorous men i think i've ever had the privilige to meet. He performed a Discectomy on my L3-L4 due to an on the job injury. Dr.Smith was well aware that he was not an in network doctor with my Workers Comp injury, but he did the surgery anyway. He did an awesome job on me and the after care was absolutely wonderful.He even gave me his cell number in case i needed anything.I've had multiple back surgeries in my 46 years of existence but never once have i had a more compassionate doctor than Dr.Smith.Dr. Smith your the best and i thank you for everything that you have done for me, you are a wonderful man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Very detailed and congenial. Nice staff and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Butcher
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really a bad bad person and dr. ruined my back and my left leg, just found out 2 days ago that dr smith put a screw thru my iliac vein. this is very dangerous and i could die when they take it out and put the new screw in the proper place. I had two surg by this butcher. and I am in so much pain I can barely function. plzzz don't let him touch you.... he is a dangerous man and has had his license revoked in califor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
very good spinal surgeon
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith performed a disc de-compression surgery on me due to disc degeneration disease (female age 50) about 7 years ago which resulted in my being nearly pain free and I would not hesitate to have Dr. Smith be my spinal surgeon again if ever needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Great Doctor.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith was great. He takes all the timr you need and then some. He explained all about the procedure more than once. Having your back operated on is scarry, or it was to me. Came through fine with only 24 hrs. in the hospital. I was back to work in 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weatherford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Binzer

27 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Schwartz

26 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ricky Ford

36 years experience

4.2 of 5