Dr. Jeffrey Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Weatherford, TX

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
neck pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this surgeon at all costs he did surgery on my neck and now i cant even move my head without severe pain, the pain i was haveing before surgery was very mild compared to the pain i deal with 24/7 now. BEWARE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Check medical board before seeing him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Also ask local medical people about him before seeing him. Question his skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Dr. Smith is awesome
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several years ago Dr. Smith did 2 back surgeries on me. He is the ONLY doctor that has ever asked me if he could pray. I cannot tell you what that meant to me and I ner forgot it. He did an out at an ding job on my back. My husband had surgery last week and his recovery has been amazing. Thank you Dr. Smith for taken such good care of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After two bad surgeries elsewhere , Dr Smith fixed me when everyone else said no . I can't say how appreciative I am . If you need help and can't find any Dr Smith is the doctor you should call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith performed my second needed disc replacement and he is extremely good. Excellent surgeon and great follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith was great with my back surgery and giving an second on a knee issue. Very polite and his nurse is very sweet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith did surgery on my back in 2003. I live on pain pills thanks to his incompetence. I got staph and now I have osteomylites of the spine. My doctors tell me there is loose hardware as well as a poorly placed screw. I had a pretty good life before he "fixed".me. BEWARE! I don't know how the Medical Board allows him to continue to "practice " medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it werent for him I couldnt walk

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is sorry excuse for a dr, just ask the California medical board who took his license & Texas has fined him numerous times
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
I would NEVER, NEVER, NEVER go to this doctor.mImkniw for a fact, and first hand, he has ruined MANY lives!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
AWESOME DOCTOR AND A GENTLEMAN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to tell you people something about Dr.Smith that most people ,especially the ones on here who have disrespected this man don't know, Dr.Smith is one of the most caring and genorous men i think i've ever had the privilige to meet. He performed a Discectomy on my L3-L4 due to an on the job injury. Dr.Smith was well aware that he was not an in network doctor with my Workers Comp injury, but he did the surgery anyway. He did an awesome job on me and the after care was absolutely wonderful.He even gave me his cell number in case i needed anything.I've had multiple back surgeries in my 46 years of existence but never once have i had a more compassionate doctor than Dr.Smith.Dr. Smith your the best and i thank you for everything that you have done for me, you are a wonderful man!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Very detailed and congenial. Nice staff and follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Weatherford, TX.