Dr. Jeffrey Thompson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Arroyo Grande, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thompson is wonderful. My girls both love him and the office is always clean. It is easy to get appointments and there is little wait time once in the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 20th, 2013
A bit dated
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeff is a nice fellow, warm but seems a bit outdated with his knowledge of pediatrics. Certainly adequate, but not up to par with the other doctors I had up north. He is convenient, does move you in and out pretty fast. Seems like you need to be an insider with the staff to get any serious service. Plan to change when I get better insurance and other doctors become available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Best Dr. ever !!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen Dr. Thompson for 13 years , he is the nicest and best Dr ever !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Poor Communication
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Our experiences at this office were not so great, we felt the staff was not very friendly and they failed to communicate,in detail, pricing for various appointments. At our first appointment they told us each subsequent visit would be $70 but when we came back for his year check up, it was $115. They failed to tell us that a well check was more. We should have been told this from the beginning!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Dr Thompson has been my families pediatrician for years he is always kind, caring and insightful. His office staff is always friendly and helpful. I have never been put off for appointments they always have been able to get me in the same day when my child was ill or injured and I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes once in the office at longest. I am very thankful for Dr. Thompson and would highly reccomend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Dr. Thompson
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He kept giving my son antibiotics after antibiotics, he was sick all the time, and he just kept saying he had a weak immune system. My daughter was consitantly crying, and throwing up her formula, and he just kept changing formulas, my son ended up having an allergic reaction to one of the antibiotics, he was coverd in hives, and his joints were swollen, and i was scared to death, I had a hard time getting him in to see him and he acted like it wasnt a big deal what he was going through...I ended up switching dr.s and both my kids were diagnoses with Asthma, and chronic sinus infections, my daughter was diagnosed with Severe Colic,and Gerd. they are both being treated for this, and they go MONTHS now with no antibiotics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arroyo Grande, CA.