ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Thompson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Thompson?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Thompson is wonderful. My girls both love him and the office is always clean. It is easy to get appointments and there is little wait time once in the office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A bit dated

Posted on October 20th, 2013

Dr. Jeff is a nice fellow, warm but seems a bit outdated with his knowledge of pediatrics. Certainly adequate, but not up to par with the other doctors I had up north. He is convenient, does move you in and out pretty fast. Seems like you need to be an insider with the staff to get any serious service. Plan to change when I get better insurance and other doctors become available.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. ever !!!

Posted on October 17th, 2011

My son has seen Dr. Thompson for 13 years , he is the nicest and best Dr ever !!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Communication

Posted on July 19th, 2011

Our experiences at this office were not so great, we felt the staff was not very friendly and they failed to communicate,in detail, pricing for various appointments. At our first appointment they told us each subsequent visit would be $70 but when we came back for his year check up, it was $115. They failed to tell us that a well check was more. We should have been told this from the beginning!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2010

Dr Thompson has been my families pediatrician for years he is always kind, caring and insightful. His office staff is always friendly and helpful. I have never been put off for appointments they always have been able to get me in the same day when my child was ill or injured and I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes once in the office at longest. I am very thankful for Dr. Thompson and would highly reccomend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thompson

Posted on September 18th, 2009

He kept giving my son antibiotics after antibiotics, he was sick all the time, and he just kept saying he had a weak immune system. My daughter was consitantly crying, and throwing up her formula, and he just kept changing formulas, my son ended up having an allergic reaction to one of the antibiotics, he was coverd in hives, and his joints were swollen, and i was scared to death, I had a hard time getting him in to see him and he acted like it wasnt a big deal what he was going through...I ended up switching dr.s and both my kids were diagnoses with Asthma, and chronic sinus infections, my daughter was diagnosed with Severe Colic,and Gerd. they are both being treated for this, and they go MONTHS now with no antibiotics.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Thompson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arroyo Grande, CA.