ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Salberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Salberg?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Salberg?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Not happy

I see that his office staff has been reviewed before, and it is very true; they are quite lazy and they never answer the phone. I found Dr. Salberg to be a little aloof, and he did not seem to be terribly interested in me or my condition. He seem distracted, and was constantly interrupted by his office staff. I will not be seeing him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Poor Bedside Manner

Dr. Salberg has a very poor bedside manner. He seem preoccupied and not interested in my medical problems. I don't think that I will be seeing him again. Fortunately, there are many other internists in the area.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 11th, 2013

crummy staff

I have seen dr. salberg several times. It would be more except for his staff and scheduling. He is personable and attentive. the problem is the staff. His asst can take several days to call back even when you call that you are sick and hoping if you can be seen that day. Her msg states she will call back in an hour. If i call back, she still doesn't call me. It is difficult to get a "live body" when you call in. The front office staff are lazy and have no interest in helping patients. They are too busy conversing with themselves..Salberg came highly recommended by other physicians but the difficulty to speak with his staff and make appointments makes me question why I bother and don't change.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Staff never answer phone

While Dr. Salberg is a good doctor, his staff never answer the phone. It is almost impossible to make an appointment with him. I have never had to leave messages every time I call a doctor for an appointment and wait for days sometimes to have my call returned. I will be finding a new doctor because when I am sick I want to reach someone right away to make an appointment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Nice doctor, but always in a hurry. Very kind, but not thorough enough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2011

Best Doctor I ever had.......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

best doctor i have had

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Salberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. Julius Woythaler

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Kamyar Kamjoo

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Atif Alaziz

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Tarzana, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    49