ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Scheib Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Scheib?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Scheib?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Kudos for Dr. Jeffrey Scheib

I had the good fortune of being accepted as a patient of Dr. Scheib. On my first visit he spent a lot of time with me and studied my lengthy file. He is focused on finding the correct diagnosis for his patients. I have never had any physician take my file home to read in the evening. He had a large number of labs done during the first visit. It confirmed what he already thought, that a diagnosis of Lupus by one of my other physicians had been in error. He explained how that can occur. I also was having severe pain my arms. I could not even take the bed cover off my arms due to the pain. This is under good control thanks to Dr. Scheib. Dr. Scheib suggested to me that another of my specialists might want to give me a RX which would help some problems. I asked the other doctor about it and was prescribed the RX which is helping me very much to manage some of the symptoms. I don't see Dr. Scheib as rude or arrogant. I see a doctor who cares about his patients and tries to give them the best medical care. He has always listened to me and has patiently answered my questions. I appreciate everything he has done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dr. Scheib has been the best Rheumatologist I have seen in several years. I had been to two other local rheumatologist before being treated by him. I was previously misdiagnosed by the other rheumatologist, but Dr. Scheib ran the necessary test to determine the best route for my treatment. He has always been courteous, professional, and has always taken the time to explain my treatment plan. He makes me feel relaxed and able to talk about any changes I feel may be needed. Since being under Dr. Scheibs care, I have been able to continue to improve my activities from the smallest details, such as brushing my hair to enjoying my hobby of hiking. Both were nearly impossible for me previously. Dr.Scheib even worked me in to be seen during an injury and never made me feel rushed or as if I were an inconvenience to his busy schedule. I appreciate him and his staff immensly and cannot speak highly enough of them and the level of care I receive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Very rude

I saw the Dr on two occasions and felt the he was rude and arrogant. I will not be going back as he made me feel stupid and was ver impatient with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Excellent care

Dr. Scheib provided excellent care to my father when he was ill and had not trusted other physicians. He spent a great deal of time explaining my father's disease to him and our family. Dr. Scheib knew what was wrong with my Dad and my father trusted Dr. Scheib without any doubt. He made sure Dad knew how to take his medications and what each medicine was doing. He gave my father a complete physical and was very thorough with his medical care. My father was a very intelligent man. Dr. Scheib was respectful and so kind to my Dad. Within a week my father was back to doing the activities he loved doing and it was because Dr. Scheib correctly diagnosed what was wrong with my father. My Dad was once again able to enjoy his life again. Dr. Scheib also called my father several times to discuss the laboratory studies and to check to see how my father was feeling. No other physician had ever done this for my father and Dad thought that this was remarkable. Dad was very comfortable with Dr. Scheib's care and knew that he was getting the best care available. Dad was grateful that he finally found a physician who really listened to him, examined him thoroughly and cared about his overall health and well being. Dr. Scheib's staff was very courteous and kind to my father and our entire family. Overall excellent physician and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

EXCELLENT

Dr. Scheib goes above and beyond in assessing, treating and caring for me as his patient. He quickly got to the bottom of my arthritis and kept me active for years in quality of life. Even now, when i developed cancer, he is there to assist in adjusting my medication and gives 110% to assist me in everyway possible.He is not like any other. HE CARES. Would trade off my whole oncology team for one like him. Doc Scheib is one in a million. If you want a highly skilled doctor that is truly a 'good person'...that is him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Former Patient

In my mid twenties, I started having trouble turning door knobs, swelling, and pain in my hands. Doctor Sheib did a great job. He would not diagnose me with rheumatoid because he said I did not have that type. He ran lots of tests and did blood work. He was very aggressive in my treatment, and the arthritis went away quickly with the right medication. My arthritis went away after my first child, so I haven't been back. However, if it ever does come back, he is my doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

A very caring doctor who takes lots of time and almost always has the correct diagnosis....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Scheib is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alcoa, TN.

  • Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dr. Kemunto Mokaya

    Dermatology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    3
  • Dr. William Moore Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35
  • Dr. John Ingram III

    Dr. John Ingram III

    Internal Medicine

    Alcoa, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    42