The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Schlactus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Schlactus?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Great Dr

Posted on January 27th, 2015

I have been seeing him since the 2nd grade and am now 28. He has always been great with helping me live with asthma. I would highly recommend him and his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great first visit

Posted on January 21st, 2011

Dr. Schlactus gave me plenty of time to discuss my medical history and seemed to be a good balance between avoiding unnecessary tests and getting to the root of the allergy issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr. and Staff

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Schlactus is a wonderful caring Dr. who is very thorough. Staff is excellent and awesome with kids. Waited approx. 15-20mins. Also front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with insurance issues .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a wonderful staff and Dr.

Posted on October 1st, 2010

The nurses are super sweet and awesome with kids! never a long wait and they always make time to talk to you to find out how you are.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time and money!

Posted on May 5th, 2010

I was referred to Schlactus for persistent hives. Doc was 55 minutes behind (although you could have fooled me since there wasn't any other patients in the clinic). He came in, took a brief medical history, scratched my arm (with his own fingernail) to test for sensitivity then left for 10 minutes to see if I was having a reaction (I wasn't) and said "my week and 1/2 long case of hives was a crazy case of uticaria." He didn't run any tests, didn't talk to me about medications if it were to happen again, didn't even give me an idea of what it could have been caused from. Unbelievable.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, knowledgeable, straight to the point

Posted on August 29th, 2009

Dr. Schlactus is fantastic. I think he treats his patients as if they were his family in terms of effective treatment, no extra nonsense, and professional yet caring bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Schlactus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.