The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Seip Is this you?
  • 28
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Seip?


51 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I WAS VERY PLEASED AND SURPRISED TO BE SEEN SO QUICKLY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING THIS MEDICAL CONDITION RESOLVED BY DR. JEFFREY D. SEIP.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Best hand surgeon....hands down!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Excellent service and diagnosis

Dr. Seip knows his stuff and seems to truly care about his patients he was able to find the issues with my knee and inform me of what I needed to do to help get it better and they didn't just send me pills and walk me out the door they actually took the MRIs x-rays and found the issue and to that I'm very grateful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Woefully poor follow up and zero FaceTime with Dr.

After a couple of visits to his office following visits to his specialty urgent care clinic I have still yet to have a face to face visit with Dr. Seip. I have seen his PA's but not him. To make things worse was initially set to have an orthroscopic procedure done a week after my last visit but found out two days prior to the date told to me that it would not happen for possibly another two weeks. This is after constantly calling his office to get an update on scheduling. I found myself calling the office and told someone would get back to you, which never happened. Felt like I needed an assistant to stay on top of his office staff to get time sensitive information which could only be received in constantly calling his office for an update. To date I have never received a follow up call from his office. This is one of those times where traveling further for better attention and care would have been a better idea than staying local.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2014

Dr. Seip is professional and talented in every aspect of Orthopaedic care. I traveled from Hawaii to avail myself of his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

His associate at hi desert hector

The medical office where his associate Héctor works to get an answer or approval for surgery is impossible and hector blames it on his staff. He just does not remember visits and gets cconversations mixed up. with previous visits very frustrating when your in pain!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

HIs office manager is to busy to answer any ? for you.

Can not get any answers from his office manager about anything, they never call back, bedside manners are very bad. they just do not get back to you for a few days. It is like you have to get another appointment just to get a simple ? answered. They never have time for you ounce surgery is done, Doc is great, needs a new staff in yucca valley office someone with professional skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Whether or not to see Dr. Seip is really a question of money. If you have great insurance and plenty of $$, he will treat you like gold.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Great Doc

Dr. Seip is very knowledgable and thorough. I knew I was in good hands with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Seip to anyone with Orthopedic needs!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Great experience

Caring doctor with great skills. not just a pill pusher

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

I had a great experience with Dr. Seip. His staff was pleasant and helpful. Dr. Seip took the time to explain all my options very clearly. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Seip as an Orthopedic Surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

I had a Total Knee Replacement by Dr. Seip and everything went as planned. I am now walking pain free for the first time in 25 years. Great Doctor and Staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Seip is similar to the following 0 Doctors near Yucca Valley, CA.