Dr. Jeffrey Seip MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I WAS VERY PLEASED AND SURPRISED TO BE SEEN SO QUICKLY. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HAVING THIS MEDICAL CONDITION RESOLVED BY DR. JEFFREY D. SEIP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best hand surgeon....hands down!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Excellent service and diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seip knows his stuff and seems to truly care about his patients he was able to find the issues with my knee and inform me of what I needed to do to help get it better and they didn't just send me pills and walk me out the door they actually took the MRIs x-rays and found the issue and to that I'm very grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Woefully poor follow up and zero FaceTime with Dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a couple of visits to his office following visits to his specialty urgent care clinic I have still yet to have a face to face visit with Dr. Seip. I have seen his PA's but not him. To make things worse was initially set to have an orthroscopic procedure done a week after my last visit but found out two days prior to the date told to me that it would not happen for possibly another two weeks. This is after constantly calling his office to get an update on scheduling. I found myself calling the office and told someone would get back to you, which never happened. Felt like I needed an assistant to stay on top of his office staff to get time sensitive information which could only be received in constantly calling his office for an update. To date I have never received a follow up call from his office. This is one of those times where traveling further for better attention and care would have been a better idea than staying local.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seip is professional and talented in every aspect of Orthopaedic care. I traveled from Hawaii to avail myself of his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
His associate at hi desert hector
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
The medical office where his associate Héctor works to get an answer or approval for surgery is impossible and hector blames it on his staff. He just does not remember visits and gets cconversations mixed up. with previous visits very frustrating when your in pain!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
HIs office manager is to busy to answer any ? for you.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can not get any answers from his office manager about anything, they never call back, bedside manners are very bad. they just do not get back to you for a few days. It is like you have to get another appointment just to get a simple ? answered. They never have time for you ounce surgery is done, Doc is great, needs a new staff in yucca valley office someone with professional skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whether or not to see Dr. Seip is really a question of money. If you have great insurance and plenty of $$, he will treat you like gold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Great Doc
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seip is very knowledgable and thorough. I knew I was in good hands with him. I would highly recommend Dr. Seip to anyone with Orthopedic needs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Great experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Caring doctor with great skills. not just a pill pusher
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr. Seip. His staff was pleasant and helpful. Dr. Seip took the time to explain all my options very clearly. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Seip as an Orthopedic Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Total Knee Replacement by Dr. Seip and everything went as planned. I am now walking pain free for the first time in 25 years. Great Doctor and Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Seip, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Desert, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jacob Tauber

39 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Korsh

30 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Levey

be the first to rate this Doctor