Dr. Jeffrey Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fayetteville, GA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
a great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor that takes time with you to explain test results, health status, he has a genuine concern for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is an excellent doctor- he listened to me and gave me the time I needed to explain why I was there to see him. His staff was very helpful and very friendly. I would recommend him to him friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Beware of unethical billing practices...
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my annual, insurance-covered physical, Dr. Sherman asked me the following question: "Do you have any other health concerns that you'd like to discuss?" I answered his question, mentioning a few minor aches, etc...and then I received a bill for nearly $100.00 in the mail a few days later. This unethical practice is legal (sadly), but I know of no other patient who has experienced a similar disgraceful instance like this. Avoid "Your Family Doctor".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I see Dr. Sherman, he makes the time to ensure that he is addressing the root cause of my issue (if I am not seeing him for an annual physical). I have never had an issue with Dr. Sherman in my many years of our relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited his office his staff were very friendly and helpful however, Dr. Sherman alweays wanted to talk about his personal life and not the actualy medical reason I was there for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
HIDDEN CHARGES AT DR SHERMAN'S OFFICE
During my annual physical exam at Dr. Sherman's office, which is 100% covered by my insurance, Dr. Sherman asked me if I "have any other health concerns." A month later, I was called by his office staff and informed that by answering his question, I was engaged in a 'separate type of visit' and would am now being charged almost $100.00 for answering Dr. Sherman's question. All of this is apparently outlined in his office's new 'financial policy', which...admittedly, I did not read in its entirety. So...I am simply posting this review so that any prospective new patients can be aware that this is how Dr. Sherman runs his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.