The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Sherman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Sherman?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Best family doc

I'm glad Dr Sherman has transitioned to concierge medicine. Easy access to him via same day appointments, text, patient portal and home visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

a great doctor

A doctor that takes time with you to explain test results, health status, he has a genuine concern for his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Sherman is an excellent doctor- he listened to me and gave me the time I needed to explain why I was there to see him. His staff was very helpful and very friendly. I would recommend him to him friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2014

Beware of unethical billing practices...

At my annual, insurance-covered physical, Dr. Sherman asked me the following question: "Do you have any other health concerns that you'd like to discuss?" I answered his question, mentioning a few minor aches, etc...and then I received a bill for nearly $100.00 in the mail a few days later. This unethical practice is legal (sadly), but I know of no other patient who has experienced a similar disgraceful instance like this. Avoid "Your Family Doctor".

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Review

Every time I see Dr. Sherman, he makes the time to ensure that he is addressing the root cause of my issue (if I am not seeing him for an annual physical). I have never had an issue with Dr. Sherman in my many years of our relationship.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 3rd, 2013

When I visited his office his staff were very friendly and helpful however, Dr. Sherman alweays wanted to talk about his personal life and not the actualy medical reason I was there for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2013

HIDDEN CHARGES AT DR SHERMAN'S OFFICE

During my annual physical exam at Dr. Sherman's office, which is 100% covered by my insurance, Dr. Sherman asked me if I "have any other health concerns." A month later, I was called by his office staff and informed that by answering his question, I was engaged in a 'separate type of visit' and would am now being charged almost $100.00 for answering Dr. Sherman's question. All of this is apparently outlined in his office's new 'financial policy', which...admittedly, I did not read in its entirety. So...I am simply posting this review so that any prospective new patients can be aware that this is how Dr. Sherman runs his practice.

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fayetteville, GA.

  • Dr. Barry Hull

    Dr. Barry Hull

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    29
  • Dr. John Keller

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, GA 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (24)
    43
  • Dr. Charles Bergstrom

    Family Medicine

    Fayetteville, GA 0.16 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    33