The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Shiff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shiff?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shiff?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Insensitive!

He seems to have a need to over medicate.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Very thorough

i've been seeing Dr. sniff for over 20 years and have found him to be very thorough. Staff is always curtious and efficient. With my health insurance and the lack of good endocrinologist in my area (one doctor who was good, but drooped my insurance carrier) so I treck to Massapequa twice a year (sometimes more) and am pleased with the care from both Dr. Shiff and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

Great MD

Wonderful physician and staff. Dr Shiff takes the time to explain things to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2014

great doctor

Doctor Schiff in very much on his game,knows his stuff.Office staff seems ok ,but who cares its th doctor that matters

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

never again

Do not waste your time to go to that office the doctor has no personality, hardly talks or explain anything, the nurse (the one with a bleached blond hair has the IQ of a Banana, real nasty) just like that piece of trash Shiff,, the rest of the staff is not so bad ,but the most important people in a medical office the Dr. and the Nurse and both should be doing something else like picking up garbage , or work for a cesspool company. Do your self a favor do not go there or deal with these sad excuse for a human beings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2013

Great Office and MD

Love the office and staff. Dr. Shiff is wonderful and the staff is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

Worst
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

NO BEDSIDE MANNER

He may be a good doctor, I don't know, but he treated me horribly at the initial consult. And when I gave blood the girl yelled at me for moving my arm. I have never been treated so poorly in a doctors office in my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Shiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.

  • Dr. Sushil Sagar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Waled Chowdhury

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Geriatric Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Peck Hsu

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bethpage, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    52