ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Shilt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shilt?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shilt?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
44 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Very disappointed. Did not explain my childs condition in terms I could understand and appeared irritated when I asked for clarification. Spent less then 10 mins in the room after waiting close to an hour.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

loved Dr. Shilt

Dr. Shilt treated my newborn (6 days old) for a severe case of club feet. He was fantastic and more than competent. He is a quiet doctor and not too chatty if that bothers you, however, I want a doctor that can do the job. He personally molded the casts each week on my son's feet. It was apparent that he has high expectations of staff--keeps them on their toes. Thankful for him. I can not speak as to what the current facility offers for wait time as he was our doctor in North Carolina. However, the facility that we used always had a full waiting room, but the demand was just that high. Worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

Would not recommend to anyone

Long wait. Dr. Shilt did not answer questions satisfactorily, rude, impatient, arrogant.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

Diagnosis is half the battle!

At first I felt like Dr. Shilt was a bit dismissive. My 5-year-old daughter has some in-toeing. After examining her briefly, he said was very minor and he was nearly certain that she would grow out of it with no treatment. I was not convinced, and, to his credit, he listened and agreed to reconsider when I described some other issues I was having with her (which I wasn't sure were related). Eventually, he gave her a diagnosis of spastic hemiplegia and referred me to an excellent physical therapist. I was so grateful to him for listening to me - even though my daughter's condition is very mild, it has been such a relief to have a diagnosis and to understand WHY she has the issues that she does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2011

Experienced doctor

Dr. Schilt is very competent and excellent in his care. He took time to really talk to us the parents and to our daughter about the scoliosis diagnosis. He was quiet at first but was very willing to answer and discuss questions. He was knowledgeable and able to describe the history and options of scoliosis care. He has work quite a bit with the Providence back brace and has had great success in treating our daughter.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Shilt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Vinitha Shenava

    Orthopedic Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Mark Mazziotti

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Shannon Antekeier

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15