Dr. Jeffrey Shovers MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Milwaukee, WI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Knee patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Shovers to a friend. He has eliminated my knee pain at this point without the need for surgery. When/if surgery is needed, I trust him as my best option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor. I advise anyone who has shoulder issues to not see this doctor or go to an aurora healthcare him and this business scammed me out of 1400 dollars for an MRI that I did not need. He isn't nice and doesn't listen to his patients concerns. DO NOT GO TO THIS DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Horrible Doctor, and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst Doctor I met, this Doctor doesn't care about his patients he just wants to be in and out he doesn't listen to your concerns or tell you proper details for surgery until a week before. He doesn't explain anything about your health and he is very rude. Please stay away from this doctor and aurora healthcare all together
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Lt.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had major shoulder surgery twice due to findings when they opened me up the first time. This Doctor and his staff is flawless. I highly recommend anyone who needs shoulder surgery to consider Dr. Shovers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shovers office works as a team!! His Medical Assistants do a fine job of gathering information, asking relevant questions etc. The radiology staff efficiently complete the physician's orders. His front office staff are; friendly, clear, dressed in proper attire, and have the ability to multi task.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring Doctor. He spent time to explain the surgery I needed to fix what was wrong with my knee. Staff excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Very thorough and spent time to answer my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was quick to get in and out. He didn't take the time to listen to my health issues/history or ask why I was referred to him. I felt discriminated by him and his attitude toward me was very rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Dr. Shover is good at surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I broke my elbow to three pieces, and was sent to ER. The hospital assigned Dr. Shovers to me. Dr.Shovers did much more surgeries related to knee, leg, foot than arm, elbow and hand. At beginning, I had a little concerns as the Dr.did few arm surgeries. His confidence encouraged me, so I still chose him. After the surgery, I recovered very well. I don't have any stiff on my elbow. It is the same as before. Thanks to Dr. Shovers, I don't have any problem now.

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Worst Dr. Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently in a car accident and broke my radial head (Elbow) when the air bag deployed. I was recommended to Dr. Shovers because his father worked on my mother in law and said he was very good. To make a long story short he missed diagnosed me and not only was my radial head fractured but I have permanent shoulder separation. I cant even walk without hearing my shoulder click. Best part is he told my me that he couldn't of missed this and had to be from me later falling (to cover is on butt). Needless to say if you want a competent Doctor that wont miss anything look somewhere else. Side note I haven't fallen and have only done the recommend physical therapy he said to do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Caring professionals
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor and an excellent PA to assist him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Shovers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

Milwaukee, WI
5.0
Milwaukee, WI
5.0
Milwaukee, WI
4.8