Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is a excellent pediatrician. He has been our preferred Dr for our five children for at least 15 years. I would recommend him 100%. Check to verify Sunday hours a plus?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
This doctor is bright, caring and kind. I appreciate his wisdom, along with his conservative approach when treating my children. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friend of my ex wife Lorna intentionally being rude to me puts me on hold two times for over 5 minutes without reason. I was simply trying to get a physical for my son. Had to switch PHP for my child. Now the office staff is preventing me to talk to the doctor and will not forward my sons medical records to his new PHP. Very unprofessional and absurd.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is the best pediatrician ever! He is excellent in diagnosing the problem and giving just the right medication to cure the problem. All my boys love Dr. Silverstein! There is no other pediatrician like Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein! We love you doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
New Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently switched from another practice in the merrick/bellmore area and I am thrilled with Dr. Silverstein (Dr. Jeff). He was great with my daughter and very thorough. Very personable and easy to talk to and ask questions. Took his time with us without ever making me feel like he was rushing through the appt to see another patient. Awesome experience!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is ethical... Not easy to find. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is an amazing doctor!!! He is wonderful with my kids-- even when they are difficult!! He is smart, cautious and on top of everything. His office staff is great too. When I gave birth to my daughter he checked on her every day in the hospital (5 days) even though he didn't need to-- he didn't even charge us or our insurance company for the extra visits!! He's got true integrity. He's great with new moms. He's the best doctor EVER!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverstein is an excellent pediatrician. He really cares for his patients and has a wonderful beside manner with the children. He is very good at diagnosing all kinds of issues. I would and have recommended him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Merrick, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Kent

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Banks

29 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eleanor Babinski

30 years experience

2.9 of 5