The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

Trusted Surgeon

HAs performed three surgeries all successful with minimal pain and recovery time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Great doc!

Dr. Sketchler takes time to listen to me thoroughly. He is one of the best doctors that I have encountered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

What an easy surgery this was!

I broke my hip in a bad fall many years ago and now the screws had worked loose and some of the bone was necrotic. It was time for a shiny new hip. I was dreading the surgery. The doc and his staff made everything so easy. Surgery was scheduled and recovery is going great. It's only been a few weeks so I'm not quite ready for a marathon (but I've never been ready for a marathon!) But I'm walking pretty well and working hard in PT. All is well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Dr. Sketchler is an honestly caring doctor that spends as much time as his patients need to discuss their problems. Always smiling and reassuring. I would recommend Dr. Sketchler over and over again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2010

Wonderful Doctor!!!

I think Dr. Sketchler Is a Great Doctor, I met he years ago when my Mother Broke her hip, He was is caring and wonderful to her!! she just loved him!! How I'm getting up in age, and I broke my ankle, last spring, and he took care it for me, I would never go any where else, I think he is the best Doctor around!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Joseph Licciardi Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    53
  • Dr. Joseph Finstein

    Dr. Joseph Finstein

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Keith Melancon

    Dr. Keith Melancon

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    25