The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

nope

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Trusted Surgeon

Posted on June 6th, 2017

HAs performed three surgeries all successful with minimal pain and recovery time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Sketchler takes time to listen to me thoroughly. He is one of the best doctors that I have encountered.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What an easy surgery this was!

Posted on September 21st, 2013

I broke my hip in a bad fall many years ago and now the screws had worked loose and some of the bone was necrotic. It was time for a shiny new hip. I was dreading the surgery. The doc and his staff made everything so easy. Surgery was scheduled and recovery is going great. It's only been a few weeks so I'm not quite ready for a marathon (but I've never been ready for a marathon!) But I'm walking pretty well and working hard in PT. All is well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2011

Dr. Sketchler is an honestly caring doctor that spends as much time as his patients need to discuss their problems. Always smiling and reassuring. I would recommend Dr. Sketchler over and over again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!!

Posted on October 31st, 2010

I think Dr. Sketchler Is a Great Doctor, I met he years ago when my Mother Broke her hip, He was is caring and wonderful to her!! she just loved him!! How I'm getting up in age, and I broke my ankle, last spring, and he took care it for me, I would never go any where else, I think he is the best Doctor around!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Sketchler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.