Dr. Jeff Spaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery College Station, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Questioning Overall patient care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff, nurses and PA's all seem like they want to do their job. Somewhere there is a dropping of the ball. Total lack of communication between departments. Maybe the travel between Brenham office and College Station office is too much. Nurse for these physicians hung up on me when I questioned her why it took almost 40 days to get authorization for the Med Dr. Spaw ordered. I feel the physicians are excellent but if they can't get staff including nurses and PA's on same wave length, no one benefits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Could not even get to a live person when calling
Easy Appointment
I received a recommendation from my general practitioner for this group for a knee injury. I could not find any in-depth information on the web about the number of the procedures performed for what I require so I called the office to inquire and set up an appointment. No one answers the phone. You can leave a message for a tech or try to talk with the office manager, but the manager's phone rings and rings and rings with no message option and no answer. Very bizarre office setup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spaw is very professional and at the same time, very caring. He remembers you and gives health care the with the end result being favorable. Dr. Spaw has been our Dr. for many years and the pre op and post op have all been favorable. I will continue to highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spaw really is an awesome orthopedic surgeon. He's always gone out of his way to help me and for the most part everything's been fine. The main issue is his office is his staff are running interference and not getting back with you sometimes it a few weeks later or sometimes not at all. It's a very long wait to get into see him but it's worth it to me, there are some people that have said negative things about him but as far as I'm concerned he has never done me wrong and I am quite happy with his service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Poor staff and paper work
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spaw was an excellent doctor. However his office and staff are terrible and do not file paperwork or complete proper forms or give the doctor important documents to be filled out for patients when it concerns their livelihood and well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 11th, 2009
staff
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gatekeepers are incredibly unhelpful and rigid. make it impossible to reach the dr. and are unwilling to make any accomodation, although patients often wait an hour to see dr. hard to tell if there is some 'protect the doctor from his patients; or if it is an overscheduling problem. discouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeff Spaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.