The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeff Spaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 22
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeff Spaw?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Questioning Overall patient care

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Office staff, nurses and PA's all seem like they want to do their job. Somewhere there is a dropping of the ball. Total lack of communication between departments. Maybe the travel between Brenham office and College Station office is too much. Nurse for these physicians hung up on me when I questioned her why it took almost 40 days to get authorization for the Med Dr. Spaw ordered. I feel the physicians are excellent but if they can't get staff including nurses and PA's on same wave length, no one benefits.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not even get to a live person when calling

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

I received a recommendation from my general practitioner for this group for a knee injury. I could not find any in-depth information on the web about the number of the procedures performed for what I require so I called the office to inquire and set up an appointment. No one answers the phone. You can leave a message for a tech or try to talk with the office manager, but the manager's phone rings and rings and rings with no message option and no answer. Very bizarre office setup.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Spaw is very professional and at the same time, very caring. He remembers you and gives health care the with the end result being favorable. Dr. Spaw has been our Dr. for many years and the pre op and post op have all been favorable. I will continue to highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Dr. Spaw really is an awesome orthopedic surgeon. He's always gone out of his way to help me and for the most part everything's been fine. The main issue is his office is his staff are running interference and not getting back with you sometimes it a few weeks later or sometimes not at all. It's a very long wait to get into see him but it's worth it to me, there are some people that have said negative things about him but as far as I'm concerned he has never done me wrong and I am quite happy with his service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor staff and paper work

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Dr Spaw was an excellent doctor. However his office and staff are terrible and do not file paperwork or complete proper forms or give the doctor important documents to be filled out for patients when it concerns their livelihood and well being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on November 11th, 2009

gatekeepers are incredibly unhelpful and rigid. make it impossible to reach the dr. and are unwilling to make any accomodation, although patients often wait an hour to see dr. hard to tell if there is some 'protect the doctor from his patients; or if it is an overscheduling problem. discouraging.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeff Spaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near College Station, TX.