Dr. Jeffrey Spivak MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Dr Spivack is Great....his PA is teriible!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't appreciate a message to call back for results when I am seeing him a week later... When I call back and leave two messages and don't get a call back till I call back hysterical 5 hrs later, and they tell me to calm down they were busy....oh I am sorry You called me 5 hrs ago....I was busy at work making my self nuts take 3 minutes out to call me back instead of letting the worst of my imagination getting to me when I am visiting the dr next week!!!! to tell me something I already new from my neurologist and argue about it with me.... horrible horrible horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Dr Spivack is Great....his PA is teriible!!!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't appreciate a message to call back for results when I am seeing him a week later... When I call back and leave two messages and don't get a call back till I call back hysterical 5 hrs later, and they tell me to calm down they were busy....oh I am sorry You called me 5 hrs ago....I was busy at work making my self nuts take 3 minutes out to call me back instead of letting the worst of my imagination getting to me when I am visiting the dr next week!!!! to tell me something I already new from my neurologist and argue about it with me.... horrible horrible horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
incredible dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Dr. Spivak
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Spivak is the most caring doctor i ever had. He calls me regularly to see how im feeling which is very rare. Out of every doctor i've been too, Dr. Spivak is by far the most professional and personal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this doctor. The wait is forever and there is no where to sit in the waiting room for all the patients. Dr. Spivak is arrogant and sexist. He does not listen or take time with patients. The staff is rude, impatient, and has ZERO empathy. Please save time and find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Don't ever go to Dr. Spivack
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr Spivack is an alarmist and a terrible diagnostician. He finds things wrong that are not wrong. He said I had four things wrong with my heart, doing an echo cardiagram for no reason. Then the dr. wanted to do a stress test on the spot. I did not let him. He wanted me to see the endocrinologist, dermatologist and gastro doctor. All in his office. He is by specialty a cardiologist. I was do upset when I left his office. I have since gone to a top cardiologist in NYCity and there is NOTHING wrong with my heart. Please don't think of going to this unethical doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Simply the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr Spivak is simply the best. Yes it is true you may wait before getting in to see him but he is absolutely worth the wait. I had a life threatening condition other doctors never remotely thought of - but he did and I am alive today because of his dedication, caring, knowledge and aggressiveness in attacking medical problems. And he will call you personally to follow up. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Awful experience!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is approximately 2 hours which is completely inconsiderate. Staff is obnoxious, at best. Was over tested by Dr. Spivak, running extreme tests for what turned out to be totally unnecessary and seemingly unethical practice. By the way, I waited to post this until I confirmed my beliefs with another Cardiologist. Now I am faced with large bills from the heart monitor which I was never informed my insurance did not cover. Horrendous, time consuming, incompetent, rude and filthy office. Just my opinion.

2.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
twice a 2 hour plus wait. Good doctor but too many patients to handle. A few doctors have left the practice which is now under NYU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spivak is a wonderful doctor. He is warm, compassionate and an excellent diagnostician. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Spivak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.