ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Spoo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Spoo?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Spoo?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Super Doctor - Great Results!

Dr. Spoo has been providing health care for my knees for several years. After trying several non-invasive trials - we agreed a complete knee replacement was in order - for both knees. His surgery and follow up have been exemplary. Couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks, Dr. Spoo!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Have a doctor willing to take time to inform you about invasive procedures.

I respect his education and reputation. However, my experience is that he explained very little re my complicated MRI"S...actually nothing more than "you have miniscal tears in both knees"....he was looking at rolling film on his computer...I was sitting on a table. He didn't say..."you see here" or any such info. After about 5 minutes of studying the film, he said, something like...v ery close to: Well would you rather have injections or surgery? Then had his MA have me arrange for Injections of Euslexxa....series of 3. No explanation of the drug. I was too backward a patient to ask "why" this, and "where" will you use it exactly. Research on Net puts me off. Too many poor results with too many patients, WORSE than before. The injections are not exactly a day at the beach, but if the result is good, my experience with Orthovisc and Synvisc through IL Bone and Joint in Chicago area was more than worth the injection pain. Only one was bad, and the staff settled me down on a gurney with an icepack and a script for about 10 Darvocet. and waited for me to begin for pain to back off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Very good doctor

Dr. Spoo has done 2 surgeries on me in 3 years. He is a very good doctor. I can honestly say I have never had a problem with anyone in this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Awesome Guy, Straight shooter!

I read the reviews on hear and it seems that the people that Spoo has dealt with on this page are vulnerable and a bit on edge and are the type to bark at the poor front office staff. Don't complain about the receptionist as a reason not to visit. COME ON! Spoo has been great through the process of my ACL reconstruction. He gives it to you straight and does not give you fluff. If he says he cant fix something he tells you and if he is unsure he tells you he doesn't know until he is conducting surgery. funny sense of humor and would recommend this doctor to family. (I am writing this review because I am tired and have nothing to do during my recovery) Good luck!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

Avoid this doctor

Extremely poor bedside manner, treats staff rudely. This doctor did not inspire confidence; I would recommend seeking out another orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2013

Great Doctor...terrible staff

From the first time you walk up to the counter you are considered another number. Staff is rude and inept. If you could bypass the staff you would find him a wonderful doctor. Staff makes him look bad.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

usatisfied

Central Coast Orthopedics is extremely poor when it comes to their service. From the get go of the rude and ignorant receptionist, to poor record keeping of their entire staff that seems to always be lost, all the way up to the arrogant attitude from the doctor when he’s so called listening to a patient’s concerns and needs.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Spoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.

  • Dr. Paul Castello

    Dr. Paul Castello

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. James Kasper

    Dr. James Kasper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Dennis Blackburn

    Dr. Dennis Blackburn

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Maria, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    22