Dr. Jeffrey Stoessl MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Salem, OR

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my family have been seeing Dr. Stoessl for 14 years and have never had an issue with him or his staff. From my first visit until know he has ALWAYS taken the time to ask questions and show that he cares about what is going on. Involving you in the decision making process for your health. I have no problem highly recommending him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and thoughtful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
This is not a Doctor you want to see
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was unkind, full of disdain and incompassionate, He is not a Doctor you want to see in a pinch. There is no understanding in his voice, nor does He seem to care for His patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Stoessl takes care of my whole family and will be the pediatrician for our first grandchild due in the spring.When we first moved to Oregon I signed up with Salem Clinic and just took an appointment with the first available dr.That was 4 years ago. When you are talking to Dr Stoessl you get the feeling you are really being listened to, even if your thoughts are somewhat disorganized. It's obvious he is caring by the amount of feedback he gives you and the promptness of his actions when being asked for information. We have moved 25 miles away and I am firm in my decision to stay with Dr. Stoessl and I know that it is worth the extra time and effort to get to my appointments because I know that he would (and has) go the extra mile for me. Pun intended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Best doctor in the Willamette Valley!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
long time patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Jeffrey Stoessl since he first moved here to Salem, about 15 years ago. He has been everything I wanted in a good Dr., caring, competent, and up to date. His referrals to specialists have been on the money, and the Drs he has referred me to have been excellent as well. I may not schedule all of the exams he wants to do for prevention, but he still prods me to see him. I could not ask for better medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
patient
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
a very rude, condesending and uncaring person. the clinic in which he works treats it's patients like cattle...the more cattle the more $$

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Stoessl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salem, OR.