ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Strain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Strain?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

My daughter died under this Drs care. She had bariatric surgery and her complaints of severe excruciating pain were ignored. She was sent home from the hospital and died of peritonitis 3 days later after being rushed to the ER and being pronounced brain dead. Her abdomen was so distended she looked as if she were 9 months pregnant with twins. She had complained of not being able to breath and having constant unbearable pain.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this Dr. if you can call him that!

Posted on April 1st, 2016

God is this guy awful. Appt was scheduled for a double Hernia operation then I hear he had be an expert witness at a trial. I had to wait three weeks before I could finally get relief from this problem. I'm just another body to him & he could care less about how this patient was made to feel. He spent so little time with me, I couldn't pick him out of a lineup if I tried!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2014

I don't recommendate this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, poor staff!

Posted on October 4th, 2011

I saw him b/c I ended up in the ER with a hernia. They gave me an appointment fairly quickly. He was a good doctor, but the staff was SO unprofessional (gave me attitude on the phone) and his nurse is just totally obnoxious and rude! I will not be going back just based on how his nurse treated me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

figured out my problem

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

was having on and off pain that no one could find. he found it with good testing and fixed it with surgery. very impressed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ghost Doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2010

Ask me to see him at 2:00pm, but he was not in office after more than 2 hours waiting in a locked room. I almost pass-out because of lack of air.Worst doctor I ever seen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a bit too Creepy and Unprofessional staff

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Does not look you in the eye...gave me the creeps...and did not trust his opinion...his office Manager L was ridiculously unprofessional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Strain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.