The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Strain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Strain?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Strain?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

My daughter died under this Drs care. She had bariatric surgery and her complaints of severe excruciating pain were ignored. She was sent home from the hospital and died of peritonitis 3 days later after being rushed to the ER and being pronounced brain dead. Her abdomen was so distended she looked as if she were 9 months pregnant with twins. She had complained of not being able to breath and having constant unbearable pain.

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Stay away from this Dr. if you can call him that!

God is this guy awful. Appt was scheduled for a double Hernia operation then I hear he had be an expert witness at a trial. I had to wait three weeks before I could finally get relief from this problem. I'm just another body to him & he could care less about how this patient was made to feel. He spent so little time with me, I couldn't pick him out of a lineup if I tried!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

I don't recommendate this doctor at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Good doctor, poor staff!

I saw him b/c I ended up in the ER with a hernia. They gave me an appointment fairly quickly. He was a good doctor, but the staff was SO unprofessional (gave me attitude on the phone) and his nurse is just totally obnoxious and rude! I will not be going back just based on how his nurse treated me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

figured out my problem

was having on and off pain that no one could find. he found it with good testing and fixed it with surgery. very impressed

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Ghost Doctor

Ask me to see him at 2:00pm, but he was not in office after more than 2 hours waiting in a locked room. I almost pass-out because of lack of air.Worst doctor I ever seen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

He is a bit too Creepy and Unprofessional staff

Does not look you in the eye...gave me the creeps...and did not trust his opinion...his office Manager L was ridiculously unprofessional.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Strain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Cioroiu

    General Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Stefanie Vaimakis

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Joshua Sonett

    Dr. Joshua Sonett

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Englewood, NJ 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    29