Dr. Jeffrey Strickler MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houghton Lake, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
SHUT THEM DOWN NOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was their 7 hours diagnosed me with 24 hour bug. Had been sick a week and almost three weeks later. All staff are a big joke. They refuse to release records and take complaints. NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
VERY poor patient care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He dismissed me from midmichigan practice. Even though I had proof in black and white the reason he dismissed me was wrong, he didn't want to talk about it or could not admit he was wrong. I would not recomend him to anyone. He does not care about his patients health and wellbeing. He has no profesional or personal morals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so happy to have Dr. Strictler as my physician. He is kind and compassionate. He quickly diagnoses my health issues and finds a remedy. I feel comfortable with him and enjoy his sense of humor. I have been a patient with this doctor for 8 years and am totally satisfied with how he handles my health care. His staff is very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend Dr. Strictler to my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strickler saved my life, so I guess I'm a bit predjudiced. With no apparent reason other than his ears and a stethascope, he ordered an EKG. That was followed by open heart surgery, and nobody in our entire family has ever had heart problems. So, as the cardiologist said how close it came to my end, I give him credit where credit is due. THANK YOU DR. STRICKLER !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strickler has been my physician for about 11 years. He has helped me through many medical problems by quickly and accurately diagnosing the problems. The staff is always responsive and professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Bad
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen such an incompetant physician in all my days. He smelled like alcohol.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor, I would recommend Dr Strickler to everyone!

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Strickler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houghton Lake, MI.