The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Summers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Summers?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Summers?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wish I had read the patient reviews before my appointment time. I would have looked for another doctor

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Workers comp

Dr Summers was the best of all the doctors in the building so far. I have back pain and numbness to leg. Dr Summers came into the room and answered every question to the fullest. On injection day his staff was wonderful to me because I am afraid of needles they talked with me and showed compassion through the whole process. When follow up visit was done instead of doing another injection just to make more money Dr Summers told me that the injections were not working and he was not going to do another one just because and referred me to a surgeon.. Wish he could do the rest of my procedures..... The BEST!!! Just Saying......

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Great

Dr. Summers was thorough in his examination, listened carefully, addressed all my questions and concerns, clearly explained plan, and did not insist on continuing the same course of treatment when it was not obviously not working any longer. He worked personally via text to get info to referring Dr. for future treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Summers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Pain management shots left in terrible pain

Terrible doctor with care for patients beyond his personal beliefs and what he thinks is best with 0 regard for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Awful, is all I can say. Walked out of the room and didn't even know he was done with me. Just looking for the next dollar

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

This dr was very rude, came Into exam room no introduction, left door open . Told me to get on table yanked my pants legs up far as he could. Measured legs feet ankles, checked temp in both legs, then straightened out a paperclip and poked all over both legs . Gave me no proper time to answer anything, was in a "hurry" . Was sent to him by wc for eme . Was in attack mode hen he walked in. I would not reccomend him.to anyone. My leg was hurting with pants leg all bundled under me. Plus I hurt for weeks afterwards from his paper clip poking on my rsd leg

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Severe spinal disease w/congential defect

The nursing staff was aloof for the most part. The doctor did not want to hear my story on my 1st visit, was very, very rude to me personally, and wanted to give me his standard fix, a corticosteroid injection, without even talking to me. I left and never went back. There are other physicians of this kind in Jackson to pick from, and I recommend you avoid this one.

Wait time
40 minutes

2.3 Rating

January 6th, 2009

spine/disc problems

Doctor didn't seem to know what to think about my complaint, but issued a pain shot anyway. The 3 different nurses stuck me 6 times before getting an IV set up for the procedure. Needless to say, I don't feel he was any help at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Summers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Laseter

    Dr. Jeffrey Laseter

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Flowood, MS 0 mi

    3.4
    (28)
    25
  • Dr. Vinita Gulanikar

    Anesthesiology

    Flowood, MS 0.15 mi

    29
  • Dr. Bruce Hirshman

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Flowood, MS 0.33 mi

    34