ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kessler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kessler?

ADHD

Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD), including the different types and who gets them.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kessler?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 10 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

I have had the pleasure (unfortunately) to see Dr. Kessler on 3 separate occasions. He was thorough and spent a reasonable amount of time with his diagnosis and suggestions for treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

rude

all he does is tweek medication. no exam or tests. no bedside manner at all.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

top class doctor

I saw Dr Kessler and he was awesome!! He took the time to listen to me and led me down the right path to a diagnosis and treatment when no one else could . Great bedside manner

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

Not a good experience. A waste of my time and my money. Minimized my symptoms, did a flimsy exam, and was patronizing. By no stretch would I recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Complete Misdiagnosis

Dr. Kessler completely misdiagnosed me with a stroke. It turned out that a brain tumor had been sitting there all the time, but it took going to a NYC neurosurgeon to find out. Wasted a great deal of time trying to recover from the wrong diagnosis. Found Dr. Kessler to be arrogant and completely uncaring!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

liar

Two faced personality and bad bedside manner. Would rather user other physicians in this practice. He is mean and hot tempered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Excellant Bedside manner- and thourough

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

he basically tossed a prescription at me and never actually discussed what his diagnosis was.. i had to ask.. and his response was a form of alzheimers...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

pathetic

He gave us about 3 minutes in his office- rushed us terribly. When I called the office to ask to speak to him I was told that he was not going to call me back.They said he was very busyWhat an inconsiderate, egotist.I never heard of a doctor's office say that the dr. would not return a phone call

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

I received an excellent neurological examination. He was kind and thorough. Reported results of ordered tests quickly. Totally positive experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Raminder Parihar

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Teresa Deangelis

    Dr. Teresa Deangelis

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Scott Uretsky

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    10