Dr. Jeffrey Kessler MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology New Hyde Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the pleasure (unfortunately) to see Dr. Kessler on 3 separate occasions. He was thorough and spent a reasonable amount of time with his diagnosis and suggestions for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all he does is tweek medication. no exam or tests. no bedside manner at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
top class doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Kessler and he was awesome!! He took the time to listen to me and led me down the right path to a diagnosis and treatment when no one else could . Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience. A waste of my time and my money. Minimized my symptoms, did a flimsy exam, and was patronizing. By no stretch would I recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Complete Misdiagnosis
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kessler completely misdiagnosed me with a stroke. It turned out that a brain tumor had been sitting there all the time, but it took going to a NYC neurosurgeon to find out. Wasted a great deal of time trying to recover from the wrong diagnosis. Found Dr. Kessler to be arrogant and completely uncaring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
liar
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two faced personality and bad bedside manner. Would rather user other physicians in this practice. He is mean and hot tempered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Bedside manner- and thourough

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he basically tossed a prescription at me and never actually discussed what his diagnosis was.. i had to ask.. and his response was a form of alzheimers...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
pathetic
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave us about 3 minutes in his office- rushed us terribly. When I called the office to ask to speak to him I was told that he was not going to call me back.They said he was very busyWhat an inconsiderate, egotist.I never heard of a doctor's office say that the dr. would not return a phone call

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received an excellent neurological examination. He was kind and thorough. Reported results of ordered tests quickly. Totally positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kessler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.