Dr. Jeffrey Kessler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the pleasure (unfortunately) to see Dr. Kessler on 3 separate occasions. He was thorough and spent a reasonable amount of time with his diagnosis and suggestions for treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
all he does is tweek medication. no exam or tests. no bedside manner at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
top class doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Kessler and he was awesome!! He took the time to listen to me and led me down the right path to a diagnosis and treatment when no one else could . Great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience. A waste of my time and my money. Minimized my symptoms, did a flimsy exam, and was patronizing. By no stretch would I recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Complete Misdiagnosis
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kessler completely misdiagnosed me with a stroke. It turned out that a brain tumor had been sitting there all the time, but it took going to a NYC neurosurgeon to find out. Wasted a great deal of time trying to recover from the wrong diagnosis. Found Dr. Kessler to be arrogant and completely uncaring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
liar
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two faced personality and bad bedside manner. Would rather user other physicians in this practice. He is mean and hot tempered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellant Bedside manner- and thourough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he basically tossed a prescription at me and never actually discussed what his diagnosis was.. i had to ask.. and his response was a form of alzheimers...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
pathetic
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave us about 3 minutes in his office- rushed us terribly. When I called the office to ask to speak to him I was told that he was not going to call me back.They said he was very busyWhat an inconsiderate, egotist.I never heard of a doctor's office say that the dr. would not return a phone call
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received an excellent neurological examination. He was kind and thorough. Reported results of ordered tests quickly. Totally positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Kessler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Basson

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raminder Parihar

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teresa Deangelis

14 years experience

4.6 of 5