Dr. Jeffrey Taber MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology El Paso, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Terrible, terrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taber is fine. He is great. But his staff is rude and inconsiderate. His nurses pretend they don't know what is going on in order to avoid dealing with real issues. It breaks my heart that my family is forced to go through his horrible staff before being seen by him, if they get to see him. Have your staff learn that communication is an important part of care giving. A patient who speaks another language isn't a "problem" to be dealt with. Teach your staff some patient provider communication skills, please. My family member is currently travelling without their needed medication because no one at your office could figure out how to provide the services your establishment was created to provide. I am leaving this anonymous because I fear the staff will be MORE rude to my family if they know my name. I am also reestablishing our places of care for neurology as soon as possible and searching for another place I can publicly post this review.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Extremely poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This group doesn't like for you to switch Drs and make it nearly impossible to switch I'm contacting medical review board
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
THE BEST
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best bedside manner ever. He treats you like real person not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first urologist was David Taber, his father, now semi-retired and working at the VA urology clinic. This is a very good family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Vasectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is completely professional and made the procedure a lot easier than I thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice doctor answers all your questions has great bedside manner unfortunately his front desk receptionist and who ever makes appt are horrible won't get you in if you need to see him and this is the reason I'm changing my medical care somewhere else it's sad that sometimes doctors are not aware of there staff but highly recommend him as a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taber treated my prostate cancer very successful. I highly recommed Dr. Taber and his staff. I'm very tahnkful to have a Doctor like him, courteous and very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Execlent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. J. Tabor seven times for check=ups, and had the prostate shaved to relieve urination problems. The surgery was four years ago and I have not had a problem since.

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Staff at Dr. Taber's office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a very professional exam from Dr. Taber, but his office staff is either clueless or incompetent. When the receptionist or nurse say they'll call back they never do. Other then the staff, Dr. Taber is a very good Urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Vasectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very very professional. I was afraid like everyone would be, but Dr Taber calmed us down and he gave my wife and I a great explanation of what to expect. The procedure was quick and the Dr was constantly keeping me calm. The procedure went very well. I highly recommend Dr Taber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 14th, 2009
Staff at Dr. Taber's office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received a very professional exam from Dr. Taber, but his office staff is either clueless or incompetent. Its taken me almost two weeks to change a prescription. When the receptionist or nurse say they'll call back they never do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Taber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.