ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Teich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Teich?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

very nice doctor, thorough with questions and helpful with medications

will continue to see this doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2015

No complaints. Solid doctor. Person whom I trust. Little rough but that is because he's objective, follows strict guidelines and ultimately has produced results it me better than I could have ever hoped. Very grateful for this doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

Never recommend him

I have found Dr. Teich to be very unprofessional. He has been blunt in a hurtful manner to my relative. Dr. Teich described my relative's diagnosis in the most disrespectful way I have ever heard a physician speak. I was truly taken aback. I feel that his lack of knowledge of disabilities and of the proper interactions of medications prohibits him from providing the best care for my relative. I would never recommend him to another individual seeking a psychiatrist. I regret having utilized his services.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Not a good docter

When I first met Dr. Teich I thought he was very thorough with his examinations. I had seen him one time for an IME which I referred by EMC insurance company. The appointment went well so I thought. It wasn't until the report was sent to my lawyer that I figured out this docter wrote a very favorable report for the insurance company which couldn't have been further from the truth. I understand now Dr. Teich works directly with EMC because he gets all their business because he writes whatever EMC wants to hear. All this insurance stuff is so fraudulent and so political it makes me sick

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2011

Got me back functioning

Dr. Teich helped me accept and become highly functional with my mental health challenges. Straight forward approach to address my needs. Recognized quickly what I needed on first meeting and has worked with me over past 9 years to change plan as needed. Made me realize I could function and have relationships and not be controlled by my mental health disease.Excellent and I too like many others feel that I could be living a very different life if it was not for his approach and the results I have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Teich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

  • Dr. Robert Burton

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Katharine Porter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Elizabeth Faulconer

    Dr. Elizabeth Faulconer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Evanston, IL 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    35