Dr. Jeffrey Tharp DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    24%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharp has always been kind and courteous to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
No thank you !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
I hope you have lots of time to wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting over an hour and 20 minutes in the waiting room is unacceptable - never again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
AVOID
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did my surgery in 2012. I was very unhappy w/ him. He is very condescending, egotistical . . . best to look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manor rude on 1st visit. Would not recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Tharp since 2006 he has done 4 of my 5 back surgerys. More than likey I will be having another one soon. Everyone tells me to get a second opioion but I feel so comfortable with Dr. Tharp I think he is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Tharp was who I went to for a second opinion. I am so thankful I had him do my surgery and not the first Dr. who barely gave me the time of day. Dr.Tharp is an excellent surgeon. He explained everything thoroughly. I have my life back again after my surgery and I am grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tharp is extremely thorough when gathering history to make his diagnosis and treatment plans. I trust him with my life and will continue to have him treat any of my back or neck issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
bc& jj
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was reluctant to have surgery (scared)But after surgery 1st time out of pain in 40 years. I smile and thank him everyday 4 his expertise. THANKYOU Dr. THARP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Don't go there if you don't want surgery.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Tharp after seeing a Chiropractor who just made my problems worse. Dr. Tharp ran expensive and painful tests, but I'm sure he had already decided to do surgery the day I walked in. I'm in pain, but I can function normally during the daytime once I've moved around a bit. I'm not ready for risky surgery or a possible 6 months of recovery time. His suggestion for pain was over the counter meds which would be life threatening for me if I took them or nothing at all for pain. No physical therapy offered, just surgery. I refused, but the office kept calling to attempt to schedule the surgery...they are very persistent. It's about making money, not what's good for the patient! If you want surgery, it's an easy way to get it! If you're not ready, don't bother!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Great Experience-no longe in pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw 3 other doctors before finding Dr Tharp. He was very professional and told me things about the test that the other doctors didn't mentioned. He took time with me and my surgery and follow up visits were excellent. I've had no pain now for almost a year since the surgery. Would highly recommend Dr. Tharp
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Tharp, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Jackson

11 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Noyes

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Chonko

18 years experience

4.4 of 5