ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Thornton Is this you?
  • 22
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Thornton?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

Attitude GREAT

He is very polite, professional and to the point. Dr. Thornton makes sure you understand what he is saying about your problem and will explain what he is saying without your asking. He knows his profession well!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

I absolutely love this Dr.! He has excellent bedside manor and is guinenly compassionate. That being said the wait time to actually see him is tremendous. I waited almost 2 1/2 hours past my appointment time before my name was ever called and then another 45 before I saw Dr. Thornton.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Very Helpful

Great listener!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Very caring neurologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Thornton is a kind, compassionate person, and really cares about his patients. If there is something that he could not help a patient with, he will refer them to someone who could. He's the best neurologist I've seen in the Kansas City area in 15 years (and I've been to quite a few of them).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Amazing doctor

Dr. Thornton has a wonderful bedside manner. As well as complete professionalism, he has a very empathetic demeanor. Never speaks down to you, never makes you feel like nothing is wrong with you. I would recommend him to any friend or family member.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Thornton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jay Robinson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Scott Shorten

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Cynthia Ward

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    23