ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Thurston Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Thurston?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Cost to high. Staff not friendly. Dentist will be unavailable when u go for an appointment. Will send in another person

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

OBGYN Patient- first baby delivered by Dr Thurston

By far the best doctor in the practice! Love his bedside manner!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

Love Dr. Thurston

I have been going to Dr. Thurston for 16 years. He is the best. He caring and compassionate, and is always looking out for his patience well being. Keeping me informed on what to expect at each stage of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2014

Dr. Thurston needs to retire. He missed a golf ball sized tumor when he did a sloppy ultrasound in his office, himself. I had one surgery due to that, during which he found a larger tumor and told me I needed a full hysterectomy because he couldn't remove just the benign tumor. I got a second opinion, and she did a professional ultrasound, saw the tumor, removed just the tumor, and I am fine. I told Thurston something was wrong for 4 years, and he dismissed my symptoms as normal until I demanded he find what was wrong with me. He's the worst...wrapped up in himself, and negligent. I had one unnecessary surgery, and would have had a complete hysterectomy had I not gotten the second opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

We had a great experience with Dr. Thurston!

Dr. Thurston is a wonderful and compassionate person, who went out of his way to be an advocate for us. He always had a funny story (great when you are a stressed out pregnant lady) and always had research to back up his answers to our questions. Couldn't ask for a better doctor to deliver our two beautiful daughters!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Dr. Thurston is a funny guy. I mean he is witty and puts you at ease with his humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Thurston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. James Richards

    Dr. James Richards

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Hampton Richards

    Dr. Hampton Richards

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    12
  • Dr. Julie Hagood

    Dr. Julie Hagood

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    20