Browse Health
Surgical Specialist, Cardiothoracic Surgeon
13 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.4166666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 19 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  What went wrong  |  show details
by Anna Close Grandson on Mar 10th, 2013

Doctor Travis performed surgery on my grandmother in 2008 the night of her surgery she was waken up complaining that something isn't right she said a couple hours later she died....doctor travis did nothing in terms of explaning what went wrong or looking into my Grandmothers complaint...in my eyes and in my heart I hold him accountable for her death

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Pat Dozier on Feb 6th, 2013

He came highly reccomended and did a great job He is located in Lexington, SC now and I would refer him to anyone.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  good  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2012

good job

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 3rd, 2012

You are awesome Jeffery Allen Travis

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Butchered my wife  |  show details
by Aubury L. Hall, Widower by Travis on Mar 31st, 2011

My wife walked in to the hosptial for surgery with this quack, after being told the procedure would take an hour and she would be home the next day, om 31 Oct 2008. Got to see her 12 hours after the butcher job and she was completely paralized. This is now 29 March 2011 and she died with much suffering. For all this time, since his butcher job, she has been handicapped with no use of her left arm and leg and hand and in great pain each and every day. We have had to file bamkruptsy to pay for her upkeep and have our lives runied by this so called doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by T. Tidwell on Aug 30th, 2010

I think Dr Travis is Great! He was highly reccomended by another surgeon. We would certainly use him again if we needed a surgeon in his field.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Aubury L Hall  |  show details
by Aubury L Hall on Mar 18th, 2010

This guy butchered my wife. His one hour procedure turned into 12 hours and after stating she would be home the next day, she has been in agony since his screwup.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  LES MICHALEC  |  show details
by LES MICHALEC on Aug 19th, 2009

DR TRAVIS IS A DOCTOR WHO CARES, HIS HANDLING OF MY CASE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. I HAD COME FROM SEEING ANOTHER DR (MACON) FOR THE SAME THING WHO HAD THE CONCERN AND BEDSIDE MANNER OF AN EXAM TABLE, DR TRAVIS A GREAT DOCTOR AND A GREAT PERSON THIS PAGE WILL ONLY ALLOW A THREE STAR RATING TRIED TO DO FOUR BUT THE CYBER GODS ONLY ALLOW THREE (LES MICHALECles@web-lnx.com

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  3 open heart surgeries in 8 months and his skills is what saved my life  |  show details
by Carol Neal on Nov 30th, 2008

I had surgery at Emory Crawford Long March of 2006, then a second open heart in May of 2006. I was sent here because of insurance. I continued having problems and was told I needed more help. My doctor presented my case to the Board of Cardiologist in Columbus and Dr. Travis stepped up and said he felt he could help me. I was very glad because my other doctor gave up on me. Dr. Travis told me I had less than a 50% chance of surviving and discussed all my options with me. I was very impressed with him and the fact he prayed with me and my family. He shows so much care and concern during treatment and otherwise. I would highly recommend him to anyone who might have to go through open heart surgery. He takes it to heart!!!! Sincerely, Carol Neal