The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Triest Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Triest?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Very good bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

TURP

I have been a kidney stone patient of Dr. Triest for years. However, recently, I was out of town and had an episode that required emergency catheterization in order to void. Upon returning home, Dr. Triest immediately saw me and recommended a TURP procedure. As a very active and normal male in my late 50's, the description of it scared me silly. After trusting in his skills, I had the procedure done and wished I had had it done 15 years earlier. I no longer have any systems, have no consequences sexually resulting from the procedure and am fortunate to have met this professional who diagnosed and treated my problem. Every male should have such a gifted and understanding healer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Clergy

Very approachable . Patient, courteous, friendly knowledgeable and professional. Dr. Triest takes time to educate and explain with consideration and simplicity . Tops in my opinion .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Triest is great at what he does. He has changed my husbands stents for many years and there have not been any problems. Before Dr. Triest we had many problems. We think he is the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Triest by my primary care physician for treatment of my kidney stones. Dr. Triest was able to not only treat the stones that I had but, he also workied with me to help me understand why I get them. No previous urologist ever took the time with me to help reduce my chances of getting another stone. I would refer any friends or relatives to Dr. Triest. He is pleasant and very knowledgeable.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Complete Lack of Followup or explanation

Dr. Triest treated a kidney stone. Before going into surgery he indicated that he would use laser lithotripsy to eliminate the kidney stone. After the surgery he had performed a different procedure and implanted a stint between the kidney and bladder. Dr. Triest did not visit after the procedure and no information was given by the wayne state / oakwood staff except a stock 1 sheet piece of paper indicating a 3 week followup and to take pain medication as necessary.Calls and messages left at his office were unsuccessful in getting any information about why the change was made or if the post surgery discomfort and pain was normal or out of the ordinary. (not sure if Dr. Triest ever received any messages, his nurses may have been so efficient at blocking that he never knew anything was amiss) Two days before the scheduled followup, a letter was received indicating an appointment for surgery two weeks later (5 weeks after the surgery). Frantic calls as to the meaning of this new appointment were unanswered.Finally, after three weeks of pain and discomfort, a new urologist was sought, one who would actually return calls or explain surgerys performed.Attempts to make formal complaints (or just to state the facts) to Wayne State or Oakwood were unsuccessful, thus this posting.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Triest is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. Aram Loeb

    Urology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    1
  • Dr. Michael Cher

    Dr. Michael Cher

    Urology

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    31
  • Dr. Brian Budzyn

    Urology, General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    6