ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Uzzle Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Uzzle?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr.Joke

Dr.Uzzle was a joke he only talked to me for a couple of minutes then left the room and I was told he was done by a nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Not personable. Not terribly thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

IME was thorough and complete and I had a very positive experience

I am so glad I went to this doctor for my IME, he helped me with my chronic pain issues, even though he was just doing an IME, he has a very caring heart and likes to improve peoples lives.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Glad I went to this Doctor

If you have not tried this doctor, you should. He is very knowledgeable and caring. I am so glad I went.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

I recommend this practice.

I think this is the best experience I have ever had with a physician, i and not sure if the Physiatrist practice is much more complex than a family doctor or a chiropractor or not, but something makes this practice better at treating pain conditions than other offices. I recommend this doctor highly.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Temporary Disbility

I would recommend this doctor highly. He detected abnormalities with the way my bone was repaired and though he couldn't repair the damage, he still made suggestions to keep it from becoming worse over time. That helped the pain I was feeling daily to be significantly less, and for me that is a success! I am thankful!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Beat the Rush - Forget about this doctor NOW!

Look elsewhere. Don't bother with Dr. Uzzle. First off, he doesn't LISTEN. I don't think he knows how. I have had to tell him the same thing repeatedly, only to have to repeat myself (again - ha ha) because he was off in some alternate universe where they don't speak PATIENT. Worse, I have wasted over a week of my life because this doctor doesn't like talking with his patients, either. He offered ZERO in the way of instructions after I'd had epidural corticosteroid shots. He seemed genuinely baffled that I had not somehow intuited how to proceed with my treatment. Funny, I thought HE was the doctor. After all, it is just my spine we're talking about, not anything that could permanently mess me up if things don't go well. The only reason I'm being this nice is I can't politely phrase what I really think of such a pathetically bad example of any "professional healthcare provider." My vet would have been better.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

I had never had an experience with a physician like this one before. I found him to be rude, condescending and very dismissive. He was not open to discussing alternative medical treatment or plans, and cared very little for the amount of pain I was in. I would not recommend him to anyone and would advise others to stay away..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Wrong diagnosis

I went to Dr Uzzle for shoulder pain, back pain, and related neuro problems. Dr Uzzle did order MRIs, but then told me that I had arthritis and other "normal wear and tear" in my spine. Being that i'm in my twenties, I would not consider this "normal.". In addition, he dismissed my neuro problems as something chronic that I would have to live with. I went to another doctor, and it turns out that I have a dislocated first rib, causing thoracic outlet syndrome, which explains all my issues and has a simple fix.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Oliver Margetin

dr uzzle has to be the worst dr i have ever seen. He never diagnosed the problem, dr sanders did. He was rude and unprofessional. I cant stand the man. toc sucks

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Uzzle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

  • Dr. Samuel Yoakum

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Oak Ridge, TN 0.22 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    7
  • Dr. Elmer Pinzon

    Dr. Elmer Pinzon

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Knoxville, TN 10.52 mi

    2.9
    (56)
    23
  • Dr. Terry Troutt

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Knoxville, TN 10.57 mi

    3.6
    (16)
    19