Dr. Jeffrey Vakil MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 33.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
A very happy customer!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakil definitely cares for his patients. He's very professional yet has a friendly. It took about 2 years before I knew that a total knee replacement was my only option. Every step of the way, Dr Vakil explained what he was doing... cortisone shots, PT to help strengthen muscles, to synvisc shots and eventually a knee brace. Of course anyone is anxious when it comes to surgery day but Dr Vakil and his team helped so much to ease me through the process. My post-op visits were very good. There was no problem if I needed scripts for post-op PT. I would definitely recommend him if you're looking at possible surgery in your future!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waiting time s much too long. Good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 1 hour 45 mins. to see Dr. Vikal. There were no apologizes by his staff or him. Then he spent 12 minutes with me. With no answers. I left in tears and to an empty parking lot. Everyone,staff and patients. Just me and the manager, who did try to help and calm me down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Outstanding doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakil is the best. Caring, competent, professional who takes the time to explain thoroughly and then listen to and answer all your questions. My surgery, post op, and rehab all went flawlessly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Step by step procedures were explained.. Was very kind and caring before and after surgery in the hospital. Immediately informed family after surgery was completed. Always had time for me and always answered all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Dr. Vakil is excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Vakil, who performed a total left hip replacement for me three months ago. My hip is perfect and I am returned to full activity including daily workouts. He was professional, courteous, caring and responsive. Plus he's an all-round good guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Superior hip replacement experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakil's enthusiasm for his work is refreshing. His explanations of my hip replacement surgery, the likely results, and the follow-up therapy were thorough and clear. I came home (with just a cane) the next day, and six weeks later I feel great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a Hip this is the man to see, Staff and Hospital are Great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vakil is the best dr. I have ever had. He is not just for the money. He cares about you and he truly is genuine. I would recommend dr. Vakil to the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Vakil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffry Rubin

46 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Hsu

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Moody Kwok

22 years experience

4.5 of 5