Dr. Jeffrey Vaninwegen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Excellent Care Provider
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A professional, courteous and thorough Doctor and staff. A wouldn't go anywhere else for my eye care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van and all of his office staff are top rate. Kind, compassionate, understanding. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
excellent experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in need of an eye exam and live in Ramsey. I read the reviews of Dr. Van Inwegen and was impressed by how many patients had good experiences. (on an aside to the above person, if you have not seen any doctor in two years why would they refill an rx. What doctor would do that?) The staff was very pleasant and I didn't wait long in the waiting room. Dr. Van Inwegen was professional and explained, in detail, everything to me. I left feeling that I picked a competent ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional and personable. Explained alternatives for cataract surgery clearly. Honest about the lack of benefit of "laser" cataract surgery; just a way for doctors to get more money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great experience with this office and this doctor. Informative, compassionate and prompt. What else could you want?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
David
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
That woman who commented above is crazy. This office is the best medical staff I have ever encountered. They are courteous & caring, and never tried to "gouge" me or my family. Dr Van is friendly and intelligent, explains everything, and he is an amazing surgeon. My cataract surgery was a great experience, and I now have excellent vision. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Pleasant Opthamology
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency and they took me right away and cured me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Van did my cataract surgery - it was an amazing, easy experience. Now my vision is better than ever before. This is a wonderful doctor & office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's truly an amazing doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Vaninwegen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ramsey, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Ayman Matta

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Spinak

27 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Boyd Seidenberg

4.4 of 5