Dr. Jeffrey Vasta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Very knowledgeable and caring doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my gastroenterologist told me to go home and take more fiber, I made a same day appointment with Dr. Vasta. After spending 5 minutes with him, he diagnosed me with C-dif which was confirmed by stool sample. I had been sick for 3 weeks and the gastro doctor just didn't want to hear about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor and his staff, they are the most caring bunch I have ever met!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2000 and he is an excellent doctor. I could not ask for better. He is very understanding, compassionate and is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional staff and exceptional Physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is the rudest bunch I've ever seen. Doctor Vasta is great but the staff needs fired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2014
Too expensivve
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasta ended up taking only three or four insurances, all of which were prohibitivly expensive and we could not afford them. We were sorry to lose Dr. Vasta, but we had to go with the doctor that our insurance paid for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Exceptional M.D.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vasta is the first and only physician I've ever trusted in my life. He took the time to perform a procedure despite the fact that it caused him to be late for a family function. I've had emergencies where the staff got me in despite the day's appointments. Dr. Vasta is understanding, patient and caring. He takes his time to discuss everything. For all the negative reviews I'd say that, yes, his administrative staff may not be all they can be, but also remember that science is not always a guarantee. If things aren't getting better than that needs to be discussed and a specialist might be a requirement. I've felt a connection with Dr. Vasta from day one and he always looks out for me and digs to make sure I'm taking my meds right, etc. His staff has actually improved lately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Great Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor and best office !! Outstanding, personal and professional. Glad I found them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Outstanding Office and Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great office and Doctor. Never had a problem being seen or with the office staff or doctor. Have had a long wait time, but overall, I have found the doctor outstanding. I love the new portal where I can request appointments and send questions directly to the doctor, it bypasses the office staff and gets my message right to him. I also love that I can schedule some appointments that way as well. My mother and Father are also patients of Dr Vasta and he has always made the correct diagnosis and we have never had a problem with medications or testing. He is very busy for a reason. He is the best. I have even been in the waiting room with doctors and priests or pastors, he seems to take care of a lot of people who are really happy, sitting in the waiting room, I have never heard anyone complain about the wait. They do have TV's instead of advertising, which is nice. I do hope the wait times improve, but other then that I am glad, even proud to say he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Horrible wait !!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horible waiting... on the phone and in office!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Vasta as our primary care doctor. He had been able to see us every time in a timely manner and is always right on with his diagnosis. I have nothing but praise for his nurse practitioner, Julia who is also his wife. She was very thorough, knowledgable and caring. Pam and Mike, the Physicians Assistants are also excellent. Al in all it is a great team and we will continue with this practice always.Thanks Trinity medical Associates for all you do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr Vasta and his office are fantastic. More people should post about Dr.Vasta who are happy with his care. It seems like only the ones who are upset post something!! I am certain I am not the only one who has had him go above and beyond for me. When I call after hours I even get his direct cell phone, no answering service!! I don't bother him wiht perscription refills or things that can be handled during the week by his staff, but I have called him after hours when my sister was sick and he came over to my house...who does that??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Vasta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Halima Ghafoor

29 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rafael Sanchez-Ponce

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Abdur Rahim

42 years experience

5.0 of 5