ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Visco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.1
  • 39
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Visco?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

He may be a good Doc...But only if he shows up!

Posted on April 19th, 2016

I saw Dr. Visco a few yrs. ago. He seemed to help me, and I felt he was proficient. When I began experiencing another problem- I scheduled an appt. with him, after waiting months to see him- I receive a call from his office, that morning, to cancel my appt. I rescheduled again- A month later, only to receive another call to cancel. He needs to get real- My time is just as important as his! He is inconsiderate and unprofessional. Hey- Get another Doc to take over if you can't make it in. At this point, I wouldn't bother. Moving on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you have to have bowel surgery, he's your Doc!

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

What a kind man. I felt very secure on knowing what could happen during my rectal prolapse surgery and possible outcomes. He reviewed the procedure with me. He had excellent follow up care. I had a liaison nurse, Dianne, who was very knowledgable and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Excellent bedside manner but more importantly his surgical expertise is outstanding. Recovery time is short with minimal scarring. Appointment times can be hard to get and wait times long but worth it for the outcome.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Very good, and does show concern for his patients. I totally trust him. Try him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Wonderful surgeon, warm, inspires confidence, careful post-op follow-ups.Made a bad experience tolerable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

COLONOSCOPY

Posted on May 11th, 2014

EXPLAINS THINGS CLEARLY, SEEMS LIKE TALKING TO A FRIEND, KIND TO FAMILY, GOOD NATURED, JUST A PLEASURE TO TALK TO. VERY NICE GUY, AND CONSIDERED THE BEST IN THE FIELD ALSO. I'M A NURSE, SO I FEEL LIKE I CAN COMPARE THESE GUYS PRETTY WELL---HE'S AMONG THE BEST

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

retired

Posted on March 21st, 2013

My case became very complicated as he discovered when trying the HAL procedure that was planned, he ended up having to open me from the bellybutton to the pubic area, through a previous incision, where he encountered a vast amount of adhesions, working through all of that he did the sigmoid colon resection plus a lot of other work. He said I make him work for his money, but now 8 weeks later I am doing fine, thanks Dr. Visco.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr. Visco is the best doctor I have ever dealt with. His bedside manner is excellent and he really gets to know his patients. When I first got sick right before my son's wedding, I was really upset and he reassured me that he'd get me well enough to be able to attend the wedding. I got to go to the wedding and it was wonderful. After almost a year of surgeries and treatment, I am cured and forever thankful to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2012

Dr. Visco performed colon cancer surgery on me and saved my life, there is noone that I will ever trust as much

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Great job! :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surgical treatment

Posted on August 10th, 2010

This is one of the best doctors I have seen in a long time. He preformed surgery on me recently and I couldn't be happier. Went in very nervous...he was very responsive to me and my needs. Excellent bedside manner. Would recommend him to anyone. I am very picky and he passed with flying colors!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great surgeon and professional -

Posted on May 23rd, 2010

Dr jeffrey Visco is a very professional physician and surgeon. He has taken care of me and several of my family members and office staff. He is probably the best surgical residents that I was involved in training and I have such confidence in him that I chose him as my colorectal surgeon. Amazing talent and very professional and great bedisde manners. I recommend him without hesitation to anyone with colorectal disease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Visco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.