Overall Review

4.0
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
He may be a good Doc...But only if he shows up!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Visco a few yrs. ago. He seemed to help me, and I felt he was proficient. When I began experiencing another problem- I scheduled an appt. with him, after waiting months to see him- I receive a call from his office, that morning, to cancel my appt. I rescheduled again- A month later, only to receive another call to cancel. He needs to get real- My time is just as important as his! He is inconsiderate and unprofessional. Hey- Get another Doc to take over if you can't make it in. At this point, I wouldn't bother. Moving on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
If you have to have bowel surgery, he's your Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a kind man. I felt very secure on knowing what could happen during my rectal prolapse surgery and possible outcomes. He reviewed the procedure with me. He had excellent follow up care. I had a liaison nurse, Dianne, who was very knowledgable and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner but more importantly his surgical expertise is outstanding. Recovery time is short with minimal scarring. Appointment times can be hard to get and wait times long but worth it for the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
One of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good, and does show concern for his patients. I totally trust him. Try him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful surgeon, warm, inspires confidence, careful post-op follow-ups.Made a bad experience tolerable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
COLONOSCOPY
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXPLAINS THINGS CLEARLY, SEEMS LIKE TALKING TO A FRIEND, KIND TO FAMILY, GOOD NATURED, JUST A PLEASURE TO TALK TO. VERY NICE GUY, AND CONSIDERED THE BEST IN THE FIELD ALSO. I'M A NURSE, SO I FEEL LIKE I CAN COMPARE THESE GUYS PRETTY WELL---HE'S AMONG THE BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My case became very complicated as he discovered when trying the HAL procedure that was planned, he ended up having to open me from the bellybutton to the pubic area, through a previous incision, where he encountered a vast amount of adhesions, working through all of that he did the sigmoid colon resection plus a lot of other work. He said I make him work for his money, but now 8 weeks later I am doing fine, thanks Dr. Visco.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Visco is the best doctor I have ever dealt with. His bedside manner is excellent and he really gets to know his patients. When I first got sick right before my son's wedding, I was really upset and he reassured me that he'd get me well enough to be able to attend the wedding. I got to go to the wedding and it was wonderful. After almost a year of surgeries and treatment, I am cured and forever thankful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Visco performed colon cancer surgery on me and saved my life, there is noone that I will ever trust as much
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
surgical treatment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the best doctors I have seen in a long time. He preformed surgery on me recently and I couldn't be happier. Went in very nervous...he was very responsive to me and my needs. Excellent bedside manner. Would recommend him to anyone. I am very picky and he passed with flying colors!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
A great surgeon and professional -
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr jeffrey Visco is a very professional physician and surgeon. He has taken care of me and several of my family members and office staff. He is probably the best surgical residents that I was involved in training and I have such confidence in him that I chose him as my colorectal surgeon. Amazing talent and very professional and great bedisde manners. I recommend him without hesitation to anyone with colorectal disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Visco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Butler

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Cywinski

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Leberer

34 years experience

4.4 of 5