Jeffrey Wald MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff at Kansas City Allergy and Asthma are great! I've had terrible allergies most of my life, after my first appoint with Dr. Wald about a year ago I would say they have improved 75%. The nurses at the immunization desk are always polite and recognize me, the ladies at the front desk are super sweet, and his assistant Monica is a wonderful substitute when he is not available. Every visit of mine is a great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2014
Best Doctor Yet
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wald has been one of the best doctors I have seen. After suffering many years with severe allergies, Dr Wald was able to test and diagnose me within an hour. Whenever I have days where I feel sick, I report it back to Dr Wald and his genuine spirit always has an answer. From the look in his eyes its clear he has passion for what his does and is simply there to help people who suffer from allergies. Because of Dr Wald, I am considering becoming an allergist myself. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 19th, 2013
On top of His game
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is super confident! His diagnosis is spot on for the most part, but he can be skeptical of his patient's complaints as far as side effects from medicine go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was dx with peanut allergies. I liked Dr. Wald and was pleased with is knowledge and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Juvenile Manor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffery Wald has no clue on how to treat patients- he is a pompous, stuck-up jerk who thinks he knows more than anyone else and guesses when it comes to diagnosing patients problems. I didnt get to choose my doctor and if I did, I would NOT have chosen Dr. Wald. He misdiagnosis his patients and when they go to get a second opinion, WHICH IS NORMAL, he acts like a juvenile and sabotages their other appointments/tests from other doctors-WHICH HE HAD NO RIGHT TO DO. He had a nurse do his dirty work of writing a letter to me- that I should never come back to make another appointment. I didnt expect Dr. Wald to act like an infant- his actions were less than satisfactory and not very professional. I DO NOT SUGGEST Dr. Wald TO ANYONE OR HIS PLACES OF EMPLOYMENT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Jeffrey Wald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.