ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Wald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Wald?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

The entire staff at Kansas City Allergy and Asthma are great! I've had terrible allergies most of my life, after my first appoint with Dr. Wald about a year ago I would say they have improved 75%. The nurses at the immunization desk are always polite and recognize me, the ladies at the front desk are super sweet, and his assistant Monica is a wonderful substitute when he is not available. Every visit of mine is a great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Yet

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Dr Wald has been one of the best doctors I have seen. After suffering many years with severe allergies, Dr Wald was able to test and diagnose me within an hour. Whenever I have days where I feel sick, I report it back to Dr Wald and his genuine spirit always has an answer. From the look in his eyes its clear he has passion for what his does and is simply there to help people who suffer from allergies. Because of Dr Wald, I am considering becoming an allergist myself. Thank You!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On top of His game

Posted on April 19th, 2013

This doc is super confident! His diagnosis is spot on for the most part, but he can be skeptical of his patient's complaints as far as side effects from medicine go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2011

My daughter was dx with peanut allergies. I liked Dr. Wald and was pleased with is knowledge and bedside manner.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Juvenile Manor

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Dr. Jeffery Wald has no clue on how to treat patients- he is a pompous, stuck-up jerk who thinks he knows more than anyone else and guesses when it comes to diagnosing patients problems. I didnt get to choose my doctor and if I did, I would NOT have chosen Dr. Wald. He misdiagnosis his patients and when they go to get a second opinion, WHICH IS NORMAL, he acts like a juvenile and sabotages their other appointments/tests from other doctors-WHICH HE HAD NO RIGHT TO DO. He had a nurse do his dirty work of writing a letter to me- that I should never come back to make another appointment. I didnt expect Dr. Wald to act like an infant- his actions were less than satisfactory and not very professional. I DO NOT SUGGEST Dr. Wald TO ANYONE OR HIS PLACES OF EMPLOYMENT!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Wald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.