Dr. Jeffrey Waldrop MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Dearborn, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.1)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waldrop is a very professional orthopedic surgeon. He was prompt, gave us enough time to discuss our medical condition, and even took our MRI records home for further study prior surgery. He fixed the damage and tried his best to save us another surgery by not putting screws in the elbow. In all, Dr. Waldrop is very helpful and simply knows what he's doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with the surgery and after care. Dr Waltrup is very professional and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Waldrop listens and answers all my questions, he takes time to explain things. He did both of my husband's knee replacement's and now I am getting ready for him to do one of my knees. He is very understanding, and most important, we trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Miss
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not a good communicator
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
My bad experience with Dr. Waldrop
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knee pain sufferer I went to Dr Waldrop because I had very bad knee pain. My regular doctor sent me for a block of knee X rays so I was already prepared for the doctor when I got there to save time. I got the X rays and went directly to Dr Waldrop. When I saw him in the exam room and gave him the X Rays he dismissed them all together. He then sent me down the hall to have the same X rays taken all over again. After that he told me my knees were fine and to just take pain meds. I went immediately back to my doctor who sent me for an MRI. The MRI showed that I had a meniscus tear. I am scheduled for surgery tomorrow with a competent surgeon. I would never recommend Dr Waldrop even for a head ache.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2013
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
My experience with Dr. Waldrop
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Waldrop do my hip replacement on both hips and I have never had a problem with him or his office. He is an awesome doctor with an easy manner. I appreciate his "bedside manner" and the way he makes me feel before and after the surgery. I have absolutely nothing but the best to say about Dr. Waldrop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Waldrop is an example of what a doctor shouldn't be. He caused me more pain and suffering than my actual injury. I would not recommend him. He looks professional but he is incompetent. Stay away from him!

3.7 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Dr. Waldrop needs to spend more time with patients
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office sees over 150 patients a day. No wonder he only spent five minutes with me. His practice is overbooked. On the other hand, he is very professional, knows what he is doing, and is nice. He did an orthoscopic procedure on my right knee. I walk much better now. He is very good in controlling pain.

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
not great
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After over an hour wait, the doctor did not even look at the MRI we had brought. He took one x-ray and dismissed her problem as a sore tendon. He referred to her MRI write up as a bunch on nonsense and never looked at the CD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2011
Dr. Waldrop
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say that I have had nothing but wonderful service from this doctor. He has been very kind and caring and after my surgery was in each day to see how I was doing. Great bed side manner and whether in the hospital or not he always took the time I needed to speak with me and to explain what he was planning to do. I have absolutely NO complaints for Dr. Waldrop and will certainly see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Waldrop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.