Dr. Jeffrey Wartman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Riverview, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Family Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wartman takes time to listen to you , understand your problem(S) and addresses how to solve or treat the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2017
Dr. Jeffery Wartman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a long time patient of Muscular Dystrophy. I moved to Brandon a few months ago. Having to leave a doctor that knows you and your disease for years is extremely hard. I saw a doctor that changed some of my meds and had me in a very bad way. Then, I saw Dr Wartman. He has me back on my much needed meds for my muscle disease and I'm very grateful. He not only is knowledgeable but is a very caring doctor who REALLY LISTENS to what you have to say. I have found a doctor, in my new home area, who understands me at last!! Thank you Dr Wartman and God bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible diagnosis, more interested in prescribing Rx than finding problem and addressing. Always late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
does not take health complaint seriosly
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr wartman has been my docter for 30 years;however I j\know my body better than he does. when I tell him I have a serious problem he seems todisrcard my concerns.I find his treatment to be very conservative and I find that I must often return to the office ti demand MORE AGRESSIVE CARE. however I AM HESITANT TO CHANGE DOCTERS AS HE HAS BEEN TREATING ME FOR SUCH LONG TIME,I REALIZE THAT PRT OF THE RESPONSIBILTY RELIES WITH ME AND I NEED TO BE MORE SPECIFC AND AGRSSIVE WITH MY HEALTHI ISSUES AND NOT BLAME IT ALL ON HIM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2013
Overloaded, and it shows
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could be a good doctor to have as a primary care- if his front desk smiled ONCE in a while, was on time, and anyone there showed ANY interest in returning phone calls or following up. Overloaded, and it shows.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Shows little interest
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wartman is prompt and quiet in a calming way, but seems to have little interest in the patient. It is not that he is in a hurry to get out of the room, it's more that he has little desire to dig very deeply into a medical complaint.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
Awesome Primary Care Physicain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After almost completely giving up on doctors I found Dr. Wartman. I had arrived in a stateof mind that I simply didn't trust doctors. I began to avoid them at all cost. My experienceswith Dr. Wartman began when I was on my last leg with a "stomach ache" that turned in to a 24/7 ordeal in 2004. He thoroughly diagnosed what my issue was. He did some lab test just to be sure. I had a variety of ailments after that incident and after using Dr. Wartman every time I now see him as a regular patient for almost every need. I find him to be very open minded and a real life saver. He is real upbeat and always listens and ask questions. I know he is sincere and I never feel rushed. On another note Dr. Wartman always has seems to have assistants and while there is nothing wrong with them, I prefer to see Dr. Wartman personally.

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
AVOID
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, not open minded to anything, not skilled in new and hard to diagnosed diseases. Caused hospitalization of my wife, which could have ended in a fatality. Had she not had the good sense to go on her gut instincts and go to the emergency room. This doctor and his associates never gave my wife, the care she deserved, the time, the courtesy or assistance. Stay away, we will
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Wartman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.