Dr. Jeffrey Weingarten MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Very disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible doctor. Rude and condescending. He also misdiagnosed me. It was a waste of time and very stressful. I really hope future patients read his reviews because there is a common theme.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
patient and healthcare professional St John Providence
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weingarten was abrupt, condescending, rude to a resident he was training, challenged my answers to his questions, failed to provide answers for my questions, would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have had surgery by Dr Weingarten and were very impressed with his knowledge, skills, abilities, care and concern. We highly recommend him for your ENT treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Best ENT in Southeast Michigan!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best doctor that I have ever been treated by. He truly cares about his patients and even came in to help me with my double ear infections ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Best ENT in Southeast Michigan!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors that I have ever seen, hands down! He truly cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to help them, even coming in on his day off!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wonderful!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weingarten is wonderful! I was referred by my PCP for a tonsillectomy and he far exceeded my expectations. I'll definitely be recommending him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
The very best Doctor EVER!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Dr. Weingarten is an outstanding physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weingarten is only one of many physicians I have seen many times over many decades. Dr. Weingarten continues to be a standout for care, efficiency, and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
President, APS, Inc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without a doubt, the best medical experience I have ever had- recommend him to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant, sarcastic, dismissive. I should have paid attention to other reviews
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible people skills, spoke to me in a degrading manner.Challenged my answers to his questions. Will not be returning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
condescending and rude and tubes fell out too early
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only went to him for my 9 month old since it was the first ENT I could get an appointment with. (Obviously, I have since learned the good docs are worth waiting for). He has horrible bed-side manner, very impatient with kids, and condescending to parents. Rushes through appointments (as I'm sure he wanted to get to more interesting cases) but it's not appropriate when I am paying for my visit as well. He did put the ear tubes in, but they fell out soon after, and we are getting another set this week with a new ENT. I simply could not bear to put myself or my son through another appointment with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Weingarten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Stone

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clark Dickson

35 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sidney Beck

49 years experience

1.0 of 5